We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful cosy retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hutton le Hole, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tessa L
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful cosy retreat”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Warm,comfortable studio flat - perfect views from large picture window of the village, beck and hills with sheep grazing. Everything you need, well appointed and very comfortable bed. If you want to relax and switch off from the world I would recommend this place - very little traffic and no street lights and right on the edge of the moors - lots of footpaths nearly on your doorstep. Three tearooms to sample and a pub - I recommend the Barn Tearoom - home cooked food and cake. I left wanting more.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAUSER_09...
Hurworth-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

we have just returned from a trip to Hutton Le Hole and stayed in the Annexe, the location was great with a lovely pub directly opposite, which service great food. The communication from the owner was extremely helpful and provided important instructions and information, this helped when we arrived. The welcome pack was greatly appreciated and was a lovely touch; the only negative for me was the cleanliness was not great in the annexe or the entrance; also is in need of fresh lick of paint.

We really enjoyed our stay and found it very relaxing

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kemaluyar
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great host, great location”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment, great host, great location. Real Yorkshire treat. Thanks for everything Keith. Hope to return soon.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJC149
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you want; nothing you don't!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This gem of a place is perfectly located on the green in Hutton-le-Hole opposite a very pleasant pub that serves good beer and wholesome food. Keith and his team scored extra brownie points for the thoughtfulness applied to this property. An excellent utility room with washers and driers, milk in the fridge (plus generous other goodies left for us), excellent space utilisation and very efficient heating. There was a concise information booklet and walking guides. The whole experience smacked of professionalism from someone who I assume aspires to provide what they themselves would seek in a lovely holiday break.
Easy access to nearby towns and attractions; Goathland (Heartbeat), Pickering and Whitby. Before we left I contacted Keith to make another booking for in a few weeks time.
Thoroughly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bit reluctant to write a review as I don't want to share this fabulous place with other people. What a wonderful time we had . Going in the depths of winter, we were a bit apprehensive about The Annexe, but it gave us exactly what we wanted. It was sparkling clean, cosy, superb views, comfortable, warm.... and had WiFi !! (which if you need to contact the outside world is vital). On arrival a bottle of wine, teabags, coffee ,milk and biccies all laid out. Paul and Wendy came to greet us and were friendly and charming , as was Keith, whom I had emails and phone calls with prior to our trip. The pub is a stones throw away and the whole location was picture postcard perfect. I recommend star gazing and sheep watching as things to do. Good torch highly recommend in the winter months.
Will definitely be returning to the Annexe.

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.