We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a small quiet complex, all...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pied-a-terre

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
benedicth...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, spoilt somewhat by cheapness of service - only 1 roll of toilet paper!”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pied a tere is based in a really good location in Holetown, set back from the road, yet less than 5 minutes walk from the beach and restaurants of Holetown, where there's also a supermarket and gas station.
The flat itself was a good size, with a breakfast bar and living area which were comfortable and we appreciated the sofa bed.
The kitchen was small, but functional, however the fact that the dishwasher didn't work and hadn't been fixed was frustrating and left us wondering why this hadn't been addressed, as the property manager suggested that this has been an issue for a while.
The bed was very comfortable and the wardrobe was adequate for our 3 week or so stay.
The balcony was great and we enjoyed spending time there alone and with friends.
The negatives we encountered all seemed to stem from unnecessary cheapness. There was only 1 roll of toilet paper and we were instructed in no uncertain terms that no more would be supplied! The electricity usage is also monitored which seems unnecessary and there was only 10 minutes worth of hot water. We of course appreciate that the AC units should be turned off when guests leave the property, however this electricity restriction made us feel uncomfortable when we just wanted to stay in, or were forced to do so due to the torrential rain storms which occurred when we were there. The blender in the kitchen was also broken and so when we first attempted to make margaritas the bottom fell out and we lost our nectar to the worktop.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
I'd like to point out this apartment is self catering and provisions are the responsibility of the guest, and as such the rates are relative.
The blender was working for the previous guest so maybe you did not secure the base. The dishwasher is not advertised and should have had an 'out of order' note displayed, probably why the housemaid informed you it was not working.
The meter is in place to avoid unnecessary high costs of guests leaving the air con running 24/7. the generous 15 units per day is adequate for normal use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelejbra...
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a small quiet complex, all essential amenities, 5 min walk to the beach, ideal couples retreat.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself, my husband and little girl stayed in this apartment and thoroughly enjoyed it. The apartment was modern, clean and had all essential amenities. We were pleased with it, value for money. A short walk to the local beach and all shops, bars and restaurants. We had good contact with the cleaner and Joan who we booked with. Overall lovely place to stay. Would reccomend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks Adele, I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasonta
1 review
“Wish I had cleaning service at least every 3 days”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Location was great. The space was great,everything was in the apartment. Wish there was more cleaning service

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
The cleaning service is free once a week, however you can request extra cleaning at a minimal charge, mentioned on the booking form.
Glad you enjoyed it nevertheless. Hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jomcbride...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was a perfect apartment, good position, secure and well equipped.”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect, the secure door entry made it very secure it was spotlessly clean and had very good information in the apartment. It had everything you could need and the dishwasher and the washing machine were a bonus.
The veranda was the perfect place to sit,
The whole place was exactly as you see it in the pictures and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
The staff on site were easy to contact as was Joan to book through I cannot fault this in any way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Veranda
Liked least: I liked it all
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sterling1...
bromley kent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pied-à-terre is just perfect ”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pied-à-terre (no3 ixora) is just perfect, it is clean, beautifully decorated. The patio furniture is very comfortable to spend those relaxing evenings. The kitchen had everything you need to prepare a meal, plus 2 fridges , bottle opener on wall, plugs in all the right places, iPod docking station, 2 umbrellas, small touches amazing.
The bedroom is also very comfortable, 5ft wide bed, plenty of hanging and drawers space.
The pool area is immaculate, with plenty of sun beds and chairs.
Ixora apartments are very safe, and quiet, key pad entry to complex , it is a very short walk to the beach and central holetown , which is fantastic, bars and restaurants galore.
The admin was dealt with promptly and professionally by Joan.
I can't talk highly enough about pied-à-terre and would recommend it to our closest friends .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Was lovely meeting you both and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing