We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa, Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa, pool in a private garden with great location next to Holetown. Just two minute walk to beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa, pool in a private garden with great location next to Holetown. Just two minute walk to beach.
Barbados island map Entrance walkway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Villa, pool in a private garden with great location next to Holetown. Just two minute walk to beach.
Barbados island map
Entrance walkway
Front door
First glimpse
Tall coconut trees
Verandah & pool
Private pool in private garden
Garden palms by entrance pathway
Italian stone seats around the pool
A peek at the pool
Verandah overlooking pool
Barbados rum and Pineapple Lodge
Villa layout with gardens & perimeter fence
Villa and the pool
Pool
The verandah and sitting room beyond
Pool comforts
Verandah elegant furnishings
Sitting room  from kitchen
Sitting room
Italian kitchen with granite counters
Master bedroom king bed
Master bedroom too
Master bathroom with shower
Second bedroom ensuite
Marble dining table for 10
Yacht Club facility
Yacht Club view
Luxury shopping moments away
Holetown with restaurants & nightlife
Welcome to Pineapple Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
145lee
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fortnight stay in Pinapple lodge and we were extremely happy with the Villa. Luxurious, perfect central location ( we travelled the whole island and in our opinion Holtown and it's beaches were the best ). Management were very helpful, quick to respond to only one issue we had with the A/C unit which was fixed the same day !! Our housekeeper, Onita, we all wanted to adopt!! as she was extremely helpful, nice and made our holiday what it was. Even in low season the weather was fantastic and the Villa and it's pool was a great base for our Caribbean holiday. Limegrove shopping centre, the town and beach were 4 minutes walk away. Highly recommend the nearest restaurant 'Nishi' and Stouts car hire. We would not hesitate to rent this villa again anf if you are reading this with a view to staying in Barbados...BOOK IT NOW !!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Pool
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Peter,
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your second visit to our Barbados home.
I am pleased to say that we are currently planning upgrades to the villa this summer which will include improvements to all bathrooms as well as some work on aspects of interior decor.
We hope you will come back and see the improvements for yourself again next year.
With best personal wishes,
Richard & Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa in private grounds and soooo near Holetown centre.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect location for the beach, shops and restaurants, yet also very private.
The villa was very comfortable, and well managed and looked after during our stay. We enjoyed the pool and having the BBQ for balmy evening dinners, when we weren't going to fabulous restaurants.
We also appreciated being given access to the yacht club -- a real treat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was great, especially the nearness to Holetown
Liked least: The noise f the gardeners machinery!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn Bedfordshire U K
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LuxBrowns
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect villa rental in Holetown”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, 2 mins walk from beach. House is in a quiet area set back from the main road but close to all amenities. Lovely private garden with a pool to cool off in. Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could need, as is the rest of the house. Everything spotlessly clean. Paulette the housekeeper and Stacy the villa manager could not have been more friendly nor more efficient. Would we stay again? Absolutely!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing