We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb, Fabulous, Perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beija Flor

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MartinR10...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb, Fabulous, Perfect.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Beija Flor for 8 days in August 2014. The location of the villa was perfect, just half a mile from the main west coast road along which minibuses whizz every couple of minutes so geetting to many popular sites was really easy . Having a hire car was useful to be able to explore more of the island as there is so much to see and do.
The villa is perfect in every way and everyoine in our party appreciated the pool in the beautiful garden on the hot days.
The decoration and facilities of the villa are first class and the air conditioning was really useful in the bedrooms.
We visited Bridgetown, Harrison’s cave, Bathsheba, St Nicholas’ abbey, Sunbury plantation house, George Washington’s house and Mount Gay Distillery as well as several beaches. All the sdites will remain in our collective memories.
Thanks to both Sharon (owner) and Juliette (from the management company on the island) for providing so much useful information, help and advice and making our stay so blissful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
So glad you had a great time. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Regards
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shar0nRL
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, superb location - does not disappoint!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our second visit to Beija Flor, having stayed there almost 5 years ago. When we arrived it truly felt like coming home again. Any concerns we had about the villa perhaps being tired-looking or not as well maintained 5 years on, were completely unfounded. Everything was just as we remembered it, and was as fresh and spotless as our first visit. Juliet and Franklin, the property managers were really helpful, as was Angela the maid. Nothing was too much trouble, and service always with a smile.

A big plus point for us is the fact that the pool and outside space gets the sunshine all day long - great for sun worshippers! We had a car as we like to explore, but you don't really need one. The centre of Holetown is only 5 minutes drive and Speightstown is 15 minutes in the other direction. We will definitely stay there again when we next visit Barbados - a beautiful villa, on a beautiful island with such welcoming people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMaj77
Manly, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a family”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at Beija Flor. It was wonderfully decorated and furnished with everything that we needed. The pool is very warm although parents with small children should be aware that there is no pool fence. The villa is about 1km from all the restaurants of Holetown and the beach. You will need a car if you are staying here as the supermarket is a little bit far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts,UK
Herts, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The house itself is very well furnished and the bedrooms are really very nice, the master bedroom with French doors out to the garden was particularly nice. It was also very well equipped with pretty much everything you could need.

The house is near the road so you do get a bit of traffic noise but it's not intrusive. It's any easy walk to the nearest beach, shops and restaurants. St.James parish is a great place to be based with a number of very nice beaches nearby. If you do have a car, go to Crane beach which is stunning and a contrast to the still waters of the west coast.

Last but not least, thanks to Sharon and Juliette who were incredibly helpful and accommodating, we hope to be back again next year!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you kindly. I'm so glad you enjoyed staying at Beija Flor. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beija Flor is a fantastic house. We stayed for two weeks with two teenage children. The house has everything and more that you can ever need for a holiday. Sharon has furnished the house to an amazing standard, this has to be one of the best houses we have ever stayed in. It is an easy walk to the bus, town and beach, although the road is dark, it has street lights and we always used to take a torch for the walk home. We never found it a problem. Juliet the property manager was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. She organised a cook (Kim) to come to the house and cook a couple of times, Kim was brilliant and such a good cook, a real treat, we couldnt fault her. Holetown itself was great, everyting you could want from a holiday. You must try the reggae bus, $2 to go anywhere. We had the best holiday and really didnt want to come home. Thank you, Sharon and to Juliet for helping make it so special.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Glad you had a fantastic stay. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing