We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beija Flor

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Culture80...
Herts, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The house itself is very well furnished and the bedrooms are really very nice, the master bedroom with French doors out to the garden was particularly nice. It was also very well equipped with pretty much everything you could need.

The house is near the road so you do get a bit of traffic noise but it's not intrusive. It's any easy walk to the nearest beach, shops and restaurants. St.James parish is a great place to be based with a number of very nice beaches nearby. If you do have a car, go to Crane beach which is stunning and a contrast to the still waters of the west coast.

Last but not least, thanks to Sharon and Juliette who were incredibly helpful and accommodating, we hope to be back again next year!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you kindly. I'm so glad you enjoyed staying at Beija Flor. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey D
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beija Flor is a fantastic house. We stayed for two weeks with two teenage children. The house has everything and more that you can ever need for a holiday. Sharon has furnished the house to an amazing standard, this has to be one of the best houses we have ever stayed in. It is an easy walk to the bus, town and beach, although the road is dark, it has street lights and we always used to take a torch for the walk home. We never found it a problem. Juliet the property manager was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. She organised a cook (Kim) to come to the house and cook a couple of times, Kim was brilliant and such a good cook, a real treat, we couldnt fault her. Holetown itself was great, everyting you could want from a holiday. You must try the reggae bus, $2 to go anywhere. We had the best holiday and really didnt want to come home. Thank you, Sharon and to Juliet for helping make it so special.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Glad you had a fantastic stay. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stex_8
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2014
Thank you kindly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finland
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Solihull West Midlands
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you kindly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing