We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”

Review of St James Villa

St James Villa on the Water's Edge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St James Villa on the Water's Edge
St James Villa at Sunset St James Villa - Upper Apartment Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
St James Villa on the Water's Edge
St James Villa at Sunset
St James Villa - Upper Apartment Balcony
Holetown Boardwalk
Golden Sandy West Coast Beaches
St James Villa
St James Villa on the Beach Edge
Lower Apartment Master Bedroom En suite
Holetown Beach
Holetown Beach
Holetown Beach
St James Beach
Tropical and Relaxing in the Garden
St James Villa Upper Apartment - sleeps 4
Sunset from the Beach Deck
St James Villa Lower Apartment Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SweetPeaJ...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I, and my mother, stayed in the ground floor apartment for only four nights so we could attend my brother's wedding at The House, just along the coast.

Having zero knowledge of Barbados and its geography Alan was so helpful when we enquired and assured us we were in the right place.

We loved the villa and would like to return and stay longer.

Sun deck overlooking the beach was amazing and the perfect place to watch the world go by. Location was great - supermarket across the road, plus easy access to shops and restaurants in Holetown.

We used buses and taxis to get around - all very easy.

Villa was lovely, light airy and clean with all that we needed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starveall
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise on the West coast”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The position of the villa in relation to Holetown is difficult to better in that you are right on the beach (you can be in the sea within 30 seconds from going out of the door) and you are also no more than two minutes from the shops, cafés and restaurants. Therefore no real need to drive anywhere IF you don't wish to. The bus stops are just 50metres away as well, so all parts of the island can be accessed easily.
The villa itself is light and spacious with the benefit of A/C if you need it. There is also a lovely breeze that blows through at various times.
We stayed in the apartment upstairs with two bedrooms, both ensuite, and the view from the balcony is one you will never forget, especially the sunsets! The maid service provided is a real bonus in that you do not have to worry about the the usual chores. The villa has every facility that you expect to find at home.
This was our second visit and we able to use our previous knowledge of this part of Barbados to good effect.
Tides is well worth a visit next door, or, if you wish walk the other way along the beach to Zaccios, you will also find a good menu available. Plus of course all the other places in Holetown. We liked Flindts for that coffee and cake...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillRoe
Cheltenham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You couldn't be anywhere better”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A small group of us stayed in the lower apartment. We all had a fantastic time as the location must be one of the best along the West Coast. After our wedding at the local Church we had a Rum Punch and Steel Drum 'Party' in the garden. It was all really fantastic and the space and facilities in the Villa were ideal. Seven of us were staying there but there was plenty of room. Just sitting out on the deck for breakfast and to watch the sun go down was magical. We hope to return one day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elziado
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful and well-kept villa just a stones throw (literally!) from the amazing beach.

The villa was modern and very well presented and the staff kept the place looking great - the air con was definitely appreciated!

Next door to Tides restaurant which is also worth a visit and not too far from local beach bars making it easy to crawl back to after the happy hour cocktails.

If eating in is more your thing then the kitchen has all the mod-cons, there is a bbq and the shops are within walking distance.

Also within walking distance are the many bars and restaurants of Holetown - we especially enjoyed the Sunday night karaoke!

We would definitely return!!

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris p
Colchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Last year at St James Villa”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic holiday last year everyone loved St James Villa. Was in a great location for all. The children could go on the beach and we could sit drinking cocktails from our decking watching out for them but in comfort and they were free to 'hang out' with minimum fuss. So close to the shops fantastic restaurants and Barbados nightlife great for all ages. Big excitement for the youth Rhianna in town and just down the road shopping. Sat on the decking and watched the most enormous leatherback turtle crawl up and lay her eggs, what an experience. Clean peaceful (you can hear the waves) spacious tastefully decorated with very comfortable beds great air con and pleasant staff (optional) and we will be going back! This villa is the best we have ever stayed in. I can absolutely recommend this location to all we have two teenage boys 14 and 16 and believe me they 'hard' to please. To get a location that everyone loves with all their different requirements is really difficult. Here there is relaxation and peace, a fantastic view, on the beach,wildlife, great snorkelling and diving,great shopping (also for food, in less then 5 mins) superb restaurants and bars and a very lively nightlife for all ages - its a no brainer really.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing