We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$243
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$280
iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Chambre D' Hote(Saidia)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
bedfinder
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
125
35
18
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
35
18
16
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Friendly hotel, but not 5 star at all. For me, 3 stars ... In the first week we were very lucky with the weather and with the group of people that were present, because that also makes the difference. In the 2nd week, the weather was rainy and cloudy until Thursday and not only so for that, the difference was huge. Fewer people in the hotel, the person in charge of the animation team did not know how to turn the situation around to recreate new activities; in addition, most of the people present did not help either during the day or at night.


Negative points:
Food: little variety, although in the 2nd week it was slightly improved, because at least they introduced grills ... this was one of the issues much talked about by the Portuguese who were in our 1st week.

The transport to the beach became deficient after 3 days of being there. The train that existed and according to a timetable, finished. From there, we had to ask for transportation at the reception and OK, but the return did not exist, in asking within the scheduled time. Just going to the reception at Melia Beach, and of course we had to wait for availability. Another option was to walk. About 15m, and for us without problems, but on warm days of the 1st week was not easy.

Strengths:
The kindness of all the staff.

Good and large room without a single problem with cleaning and replacement of products, towels and changing of sheets.

The animation team has elements that are undoubtedly 5 stars. In sympathy, availability, good dancers and always trying to make people feel good and participate. Moad, Yassine, Adil, you are great. I must say that you have been our 5 stars, since our 1st day.

Dounia, appeared at the end of our first week and was immediately also in our hearts.

Sana, we thank you for the sympathy and company, in our last 4 days.

Jamal, in the bar, always with a smile, good mood very friendly. Thank you too.

I wish all the best for all.

H.R.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hribeir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasminebentaher, Front Office Manager at Melia Saidia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear hribeir0,

First of all, I would like to thank you sharing your impressions of your stay in our Melia Saïdia Hotel.

All our staff works hard every day in order to provide our guests with the best of our services, so we are glad to know that our staff and our facilities were of your liking.

Regarding to your comments, we deeply regret that the bad weather did not let you fully enjoy your vacation. The animation team did everything in their power to provide the most possible fun. As you know, they organized differente activities for all the guest during those days like a zumba or cooking class.

The comments of our guests are very important for us, so please do not hesitate that we have taken good note of your recommendation.

We are looking forward to welcome you again with us soon.

Kind Regards,

Sara Salas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This is not a typical Melia Hotel with the quality that its guests are used to. It is certainly not a 5-star hotel, but a 3-star hotel at best.

The only 5-star thing in the Hotel is the animation team: a special thanks to Moad, Dounia, Yassin and Adil for their great work. Also a special thanks to Jamal from the Bar team.

In general, the staff is very nice and kind, but it is notable the lack of leadership, management, organization and coordenation between the teams of the hotel. It is notable in some teams that there is no leader, someone to train the staff and organize things. For example:

1) I went to the pool bar, and there were 3 staff members with nothing to do. I asked for a burger, and they said they would have to call the Chef to do it. It doesn't make sense to only have 1 person in the pool bar that knows how to make the food.

2) The breakfast opens at 7am but at that time there is no staff in the room and there are a lot of things missing, such as: there is no toaster, croissants, cakes, the coffee/milk/etc machine is in the "suspension" mode, and in some cases we had to get the things with our hands (e.g the cheese, the bread) because there was no instrument there to get them.

3) There used to be a turistic "train" that takes the guests from the hotel to the beach and vice-versa, but suddently the Hotel terminated the contract and they did not guarantee any alternative transportation with a timetable. If the contract with the train was terminated, a new way of transportation should have been provided with a timetable (the same or different from the "train", it doesn't matter).
After that, if we wanted transportation to the beach, we would need to request it at the reception - and that's "ok", but the problem was the way back from the beach to the hotel. We requested several times to pick us up at the beach at 1pm (which was one of the timetables for the turistic "train" - so, we weren't requesting any special service) and nobody came to pick us up, despite the agreement to do so. And we also told that directly to the driver when the drove us from the Hotel to the Beach. That was certainly the thing that irritated me the most. Unfortunately, I didn't write down the name of the employee(s) in question to share here with you, but I hope Melia investigates this issue, because it didn't happen only once, but several times.

The quality of the food is good, but the problem is the diversity of the food, although it got a bit better in the last days. The bedrooms are also good (we stayed in the "Standard" Room), never had any problems.

A final warning to people considering in staying in this hotel: the most images you see in the internet is from Melia Saidia Beach and not Melia Saidia Garden. The Beach Hotel has a totaly different infrastructure, there is more diversity in the food, and the pools are much bigger. It is slighly more expensive, but totaly worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kernel97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasminebentaher, Front Office Manager at Melia Saidia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear kernel97;

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the Melia Saïdia Garden, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Saïdia, as well as for taking the time to write your comment in Tripadvisor.

We deeply regret the incidence with the tourist train and we are very sorry if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Be sure that your comments will help us to keep improving our service and product.

We will appreciate if you may reconsider to give us another opportunity to welcome you again, in order to provide you with our best service and recover your trust in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Sara Salas
Front Office Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Moad and yassine and adil and dj soufiane , sana dounia , laila is the best of hotel ! Amazing animation !!
The food is very repetitive , the people of hotel its ecry day with smile .
The pools its great and the bar.
The room its very good and comfortable

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sérgio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasminebentaher, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Saidia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017
Google Translation

Cher Sérgio T,

C'est avec joie que nous decouvrons votre comentaire suite à votre experiénce avec nous.

Nous vous remercions sincérement d'avoir partagé vos impressions. Nous sommes ravis de lire que le service et l'installations de l'hôtel vous aient plu, je vous assure que je vais partager vos belles paroles avec Moad, Yassine, Adil, Dj Soufiane, Sanae, Dounia et Laila.

Ce fut un plaisir pour nous de vous accueillir, et d’avoir parfaitement répondu à vos attentes durant tout le long de votre séjour parmi nous.

En espérant vous accueillir de nouveau très bientôt au Melia Saidia Garden, pour une nouvelle expérience parfaite du début à la fin.

Très cordialement,

Yasmine Bentaher
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The food is good but is almost the same every day. Animation and pool are good. Fes travel is very good, but very tired.
Thanks for the animation team, for the good tea and for the good reception. Thanks

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Romeu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasminebentaher, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Saidia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Romeu M,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We appreciate every comment left by our guests, to make improvements at all times.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience with us and that you appreciated the food, Animation, facilities and the service provided particularly by our Animation team. Your words are really motivating to all of us.

The entire team is at your disposal to assist with future arrangements and ensure you a fantastic experience.

We hope to see you very soon!

Best regards,

Yasmine Bentaher
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel twice for a meal while on holiday in Saidia. Hotel is spotless and food very good. The staff were excellent. Could not do enough for you. We have booked to come back for a meal on Sat 9th Sept for my husband's 60th Birthday. Look forward to seeing you all again in Sept. X

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasminebentaher, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Saidia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Christina C,

Thank you very much for sharing your last visit to our Restaurant with us and all TripAdvisor community.

It is a real pleasure to read how you and your husband enjoyed your meal experience. We are glad to know that you are going to visit us again in september!

The whole team of Meliã Saidia looks forward welcoming you back!

Warmest regards,

Yasmine Bentaher
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews