We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No better location on the island”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gas Grill for outdoor dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Gas Grill for outdoor dining
Classic Orchid Beach Sunset from the dock
Great snorkeling at your backyard.
Master Bedroom with KIng Bed, ensuite bathroom
Ocean View from the master bedroom
Guest Bedroom, Queen bed
Guest Bathroom
Guest Bedroom, Queen Bed
Guest Bedroom
Wide Open Living Space
The neighborhood-Orchid Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter L
White Rock, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No better location on the island”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Although the weather did not cooperate with for the week we spent in Roatan, at least the accommodations were great. Right on the ocean, a 15 minute walk along the beach one way and you were in West Bay or walk the other way and you were in West End. The house is spacious, beautifully decorated and felt like home right away. Amazing view. Melissa arranged for our transportation from the airport and met us at the grocery store when we were stocking up. We will go back again to Roatan when the weather is more predictable and for sure, will book this house again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful home in an ideal location!”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location for walking the beach to West Bay, West End, or Gumbalina Park. The house was very comfortable for our group of 5 and was immaculately kept and maintained. Melissa (property manager) was prompt at responding to all emails before, during, and after our stay. Her suggestions for excursions and her help in arranging them were very much appreciated. We were well taken care of and always felt safe and secure. We found the best snorkeling was just to the right of the Blue Channel, an easy paddle from the house. We rented paddle boards from Steve’s Padfleshack in West End. Having a phone and 3 GB of internet provided easy access to local services. Melissa was attentive and arranged all of our transportation according to our wishes. Juan Carlos (gardener) brought us fruit and gave us a coconut demonstration and drink. We could not have had a better week or accommodation! A lovely home with great service. It met all of our expectations and then some. Our experience could not have been better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydcarp
Blythewood, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great week in Roatan. Casa Rubio is a great house centrally located between West Bay and West End and very convenient having Clearwater adventures next door. Dennisse, the dive master was great! Everyone was very nice and helpful. Melissa was very helpful as well responding timely with our needs. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimiredd
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location To Snorkel Right Outside Your Door”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Casa Rubio for 5 nights and we would absolutely stay there again in a heartbeat. It was the perfect location, right in between West Bay and West End, probably a 10 minute walk to West End. The accommodations were perfect, so much more than we had anticipated. They had recently remodeled parts of the home so it was much nicer than what we had seen in photos prior to arriving.

Melissa was super attentive and accommodating and stopped by the first day we were there to give us the lay of the land and offer restaurant and snorkel suggestions. She told us to snorkel right outside around the mermaid and pier and she was absolutely right. We saw lobsters and beautiful coral and fish - so cool! She gave us numbers for transportation which we used frequently if we opted out of the water taxi.

Juan Carlos, who does maintenance around the house, came one day and chopped down some coconuts and let us drink the coconut water and scoop out fresh coconut. Pretty awesome.

The view from the deck is perfect. We saw some amazing sunsets and had some memorable stargazing sessions. The outside shower was super convenient. And I loved walking past the banana tree with about a cluster of 16 bananas at eye level.

Another cool thing about this rental's location was it was next to Clearwater Adventures headquarters so it was super convenient to head down there for our snorkel trips. It also made it easy to meet other people who were signed up to snorkel, some who were also staying in the homes right next to us. It allowed you to become fast friends with them.

We had an amazing stay and would recommend this home to anyone traveling with 6 or less. There is another home adjacent to this one that Melissa also manages if you have more than 6. Can't wait to visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you. You really captured the entire experience here. You guys were great. It was my pleasure to see your group getting the very best out of Roatan. It would be wonderful to have you return to Casa Rubio. Stay in touch for your future Roatan plans.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenDiamon...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Far better than expected”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We rented what we thought was a nice home on the water. This house far exceeded our expectations. Clean and very comfortable, it also had new, nice appliances and a much larger living area and deck. Melissa was fabulous with providing information and answering questions. She knows the best places to eat. We did enjoy cooking in several nights. The kitchen is large and well stocked. Location is ideal for us. A nice walk along the beach to get to West Bay or West End yet peaceful at the home. Water out front has some reefs to explore and colorful fish to observe. Island was beautiful with lots to offer. I only wish I had brought Essential Arnica Gel for those itchy mosquito bites.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for sharing a few highlights from your Roatan vacation. It was delightful to meet you. It makes me so happy to know that you truly enjoyed your stay at Casa Rubio. I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing