We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“West Bay Village - Quaint and Private”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christina...
1 review
“West Bay Village - Quaint and Private”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great place to stay right off the beach. The house was nicely equipped with the exception of towels. One bath towel per person is not enough due to the high humidity level. The towels don't have enough time to dry between uses and the property does not have a washer and dryer. We did have everything we needed to prepare and serve meals. This was a nice way to enjoy an evening on the porch. Even in October, I wouldn't consider staying in West Bay without the air conditioners at an additional fee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: great location near the beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pmtodd507...
Crisfield, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“West Bay Sanctuary”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

West Bay Village is always a great place to stay. It's right on the beach but the houses are set back on a private lane affording guests a quiet place to retreat when the day is done. This was our first time staying in Upper Barefoot Dreams, and it was very nicely furnished and appointed. We enjoyed it tremendously. West Bay Village is a very friendly and family oriented environment. One of our favorite places ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I always love the location and the gardens.
Liked least: This time there were 2 groups who were rather loud and annoying. It's not usually that kind of place.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
It's always nice having you visit, thanks for the great review!
Your friends at Island House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yadira13
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I shared the place with three other people and we all enjoyed the stay. Having our own house was great, the place was clean and very accommodating. Has its own plates, cups, and cooking utensils. I Would recommend for a stay. The master bedroom was amazing for a couple and the balcony made our mornings worthwhile! Will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F
Armonk, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful escape, outside of high season”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful vacation rental had all the comforts & conveniences of home, a few steps from West Bay beach. The support staff were excellent. We knew nothing about Roatan, but were happy to discover this incredible beach & snorkeling destination. Being from NY, the travel time is long, but worth the effort. Because it is low season in August, West Bay was practically deserted, except when a few cruise ships stopped by. The weather was excellent - high 80s. The water was calm which was ideal for snorkeling from the beach - and trying Stand-up Paddle boards for the first time. For those who have to spend some time working remotely, the picturesque setting plus wifi made for a relaxing workplace.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location in West Bay
Liked least: Travel duration to/from our home and Roatan
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing