We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly decked-out tiny house”
other travellers have booked this property
Crabby Cabin - kayaks, dock, private beach, palapas, outdoor grills, full stainless steel kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crabby Cabin - kayaks, dock, private beach, palapas, outdoor grills, full stainless steel kitchen
Full Kitchen Crabby Villa
Flat screen TV, wi-fi and 5 gallon water dispenser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Crabby Cabin - kayaks, dock, private beach, palapas, outdoor grills, full stainless steel kitchen
Full Kitchen Crabby Villa
Flat screen TV, wi-fi and 5 gallon water dispenser
private deck
Full Western exposure Awesome Sunsets
Ceramic & Stone Bathrooms
Hammock on the Beach
Beach Palapa at Night
PalapaBar Day
BBQ on the beach
Waterfall at night
Palapa Party deck
Ted & Sara Drinking under water looks fun 'not advised' lol
Swim with the dolphins
Relax take a nap in the Hammock on the Beach
Harold the Sea Turtle
Beautiful White sand Beach
Privacy!
Dock view
Sunset
Hammock at end of dock
Sunset again!  Wow
Our Mermaid
Great view
Lush gardens
New villa on the beach
Many palapas to catch shade
stone pathways
Beautiful pathways
Love!
Carvings everywhere!
Beautiful!
Our new rooftop sun lounge or sunset spot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
violincat
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly decked-out tiny house”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I loved my stay in the Crabby Cabin. It's cozy, but came with absolutely everything I needed for my stay, including a fully decked-out kitchen. I spent lots of time in the hammock at the front door! Turtle beach owners Paul, Larry, and Mary offered me snorkel gear and got me hooked up with the local attractions immediately, and were immensely helpful for the duration of my stay. Rosa's cooking at the outdoor kitchen was a highlight, and she delivers the BEST key-lime pies. With a small but outstanding dive shop extraordinaire right next door (check out CLEARWATER), I had the best vacay of my life. Highly recommend this location as the beach is quiet, the dive shop will meet all of your needs, and you are a quick hop by walk or water taxi to more busy places to eat out and find shops. It's pretty idyllic!!! I'll be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Aww so glad you were so very happy. We can’t wait till you get back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abe F
1 review
“Amazing, just what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a spot.....I probably would run out of space if I tried to cover it all but the key stuff is as follows:
- the gang.....Paul, Mary and her husband were incredible, they went above and beyond
- the “resort”....wow, wow and wow....loved it so much, clean, quaint and intimate
- the beach was perfect, right out front...it was rough when we visited but that’s not the norm for that side of the island im told
- the location is awesome....smack dab in between West Bay and West End....15 min walk to either or a $3/ 3 minute water taxi ride to each
- our cabin was perfect for us, a bachelor pad would best describe it, if you like roomy book a bigger villa
Extras: do try Anthony’s Chicken in west end, perfect island food at a very affordable price....Bananarama in West Bay, little more $$ but worth every penny
This was our second trip to the island and definitely not our last!! Oh, and our “all inclusive” trips are soon becoming a thing of the past...we loved cooking our own food at our own schedule

Thank you again Paul, Mary....you all rock!!

Cheers

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
You're the best!!! Thank you for the great review! We hope you will be staying with us upon return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystakit...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Roatan paradise retreat”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I booked this location using air B&B for the first time and were somewhat skeptical about how it would be without seeing it or knowing anyone who had stayed here....wow were we ever glad we did!

TL;DR : 5 stars all around!

The service was above and beyond excellent, Ernesto(Guido) and his friend Marco were so accommodating by the end of our stay they felt more like family than hosts! They picked us up from the airport,helped us get some food, and basically tended to our every need straight away when requested. They are so friendly and easy going, it was great hanging out with them.

The property is very private and even more secure, double gates leading up to the house and a wonderful German Shepard dog always in the yard inspecting who comes in - Luce. Once she meets you and knows you stay there she is always happy to welcome you - when someone she dose not know comes by, she barks. This really helped give my partner piece of mind in feeling secure and knowing all our stuff was safe on the property.
The actual house and yard are fantastic, very clean, very well kept. Amazing snorkeling right off the dock and a small ocean sided pool is a perfect spot to hang out.

I honestly can't say a bad thing about this location/property or hosts. Guess its time to start saving to go back!

I did not even get a chance to mention that if you are a scuba diver this place is for you! The diving is some of the best ive done and would go back to Roatan again just for that. I highly recommend getting a scooter or motorcycle to explore the island and all it has to offer.

For those that book this place (and i suggest you do!) I can only hope you have as amazing of time that we did. Thank you so much Guido & Marco!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private and secure
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisol H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Nice”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights/3days for Holy Week. Really relaxing, quiet, and the cabin had everything we needed down to the sugar packets. Paul and Tommy are really nice hosts and will go out of their way to make your stay really comfortable. The hotel is close to West End, we walked. The snorkling was excellent, and the grounds are beautiful. We will definitely recommend Turtle Beach to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
371_Just...
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most fun you will ever have; you will not be dissapointed!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great property! Very private, lush, great snorkeling, swimming, sun bathing. Paul and Tommy are always available and will go out of there way to please you. Paul made great suggestions for excursions, restaurants, and grocery shopping. Since the property is quaint all the guests got along like we have known each other for years! This was our first time in Roatan and we are planning on returning to this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Without exception, everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing