We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful resort with wonderful view”
Sunsets from the pool patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunsets from the pool patio
The resort from the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sunsets from the pool patio
The resort from the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ksy64
Weatherford, Oklahoma
1 review
“Beautiful resort with wonderful view”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and I loved this small resort! The resort was beautiful and well kept. It was amazing to walk out on the private beach and into the water to snorkel. There were so many fish just out the front door. We enjoyed our stay and Sondra and Pedro were great hosts. I really liked the location of this resort - it is between West Bay and West End. You can walk to both or take a water taxi. I highly recommend staying at Buena Vista!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing place to stay with awesome owners on site!”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location between west bay and west end. Easy walk but also super easy to wave down a water taxi and you are at either location within 3 minutes. Rooms are super comfortable, very clean and the pool is amazing! Can snorkel off the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you! It's always good to have nice and grounded guests! You have to come back for that pastelito :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolgievet
Weatherford, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Relaxing, comfortable, definitely going back”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful comfortable spot directly on the beach. Just the right size, 3 floors, with 2 bedrooms on each floor. The living space is comfortable, clean, and very well kept. The local food and activities are definitely worth returning for. The crystal clear water is perfect for snorkeling, kayaking, diving or just floating away. I will be back, soon I hope!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laraine P
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Buena Vista has it all: Starting with Sandra, Pedro and their staff. They were exceptional. They organized our taxi from the airport, made all the arrangements to collect our lost luggage, supplied us with shoes, hat lotions, and snorkel gear, everything that we needed while waiting for our luggage. Buena Vista is a beautiful new place with all amenities needed for a relaxing stay, great location, and well designed accommodations. If you are interested in diving, etc. Clearwater Adventures is about a 5 min walk down the beach. We loved that we could go for a morning dive come back to the Buena Vista relax a little and then go again. We are planning our return trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thank you Laraine. We enjoyed getting to know you and Rodney. I hope you had a fantastic time with your grand daughter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwdrawhor...
Bridge City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“40th Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I surprised my wife with a week at Buena Vista and we had such a wonderful time! The accommodations were excellent as was the service. Sondra and Pedro were always ready to help if we had a need. The location was great, being in between West Bay and West Beach.
We are already booked to return in December with our grand kids. We are looking forward to some diving and relaxing with the kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you Paul & Cindy! We enjoyed being part of your anniversary surprise. Can’t wait to meet you family in December!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing