We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Juan Pablo V
Mexico

Don't waste time—book here NOW! :)

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 May 2024
Dear Luna Salada Hotel Team,

I would like to start this review with the greatest thank you to each and every one of you. You guys made this trip extra special. The hotel premises are beautiful and comfortable! Even though we could not enjoy the spa and the full service at the terrace due to maintenance, we thoroughly enjoyed every single moment spent at the hotel.

A special thanks to the staff at the bar for creating a wonderful atmosphere for us to unwind in the evening and for providing such fantastic comfort food.

Thank you all! I hope to meet again in the future! :)

Best regards,

Juan V.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: just enjoy! you are in great hands.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
    3.6 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
    • Vio.com
    3.5 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    $106
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $106
    • eDreams
    25.4 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $97
    • eDreams
    25.9 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $116
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      $116
    26.0 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    26.1 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Official Hotel
    • Booking.com
    0.0 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    26.2 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    26.0 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Colchani
    Reviews (1,303)
    Filter reviews
    1,303 results
    Traveller rating
    680
    397
    136
    55
    35
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    680
    397
    136
    55
    35
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews salt hotel salt flats unique hotel unique experience common areas buffet dinner de sal watch the sunset game room stunning views deluxe room water pressure warm water special hotel south america hammocks edge
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 1,303 reviews
    Reviewed 25 April 2024 via mobile

    We stayed here nights of 9th- 10th April .

    During the visit I developed an upset stomach which lasted a week after we left. We suspected it was from the ice in the sour drink from the free drink voucher. The food is pathetic for a 4 star hotel and the outside walls are like a derelict building. Great location, but that’s it.

    Room tip: Lower your expectations
    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Silver_Fox_27
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

    After staying for a night at the Cristal Samana this was a very nice upgrade!
    Interesting design of hotel with seating areas outside the rooms for you to take in the scenery.
    Service was mostly very friendly.
    I did have one complaint, on arrival we were given two vouchers for a welcome drink - nice touch I thought. However I soon learned that they could not be exchanged for a simple bottle of water. I could have had alcohol, soft drink, teas etc but not water. Why? Really can’t understand the logic unless perhaps they make too much money from selling water …… but please change this policy for future guests.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank whatd0ikn0w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 February 2024

    Nicest hotel in Uyuni; I've stayed in town the hotels there are okay but are not nearly as nice at Luna Salada; some folks want to stay in town but honestly, there is nothing in a town of 33 thousand to see other than the Train Graveyard and you can just hire a car to go there. Great restaurant, beautiful views, peaceful and quiet. Front desk staff was fantastic.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank kravmaguffin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 January 2024

    Amazing hotel. Loved the view. The staff is so nice. The food delicious.
    The activities are great. The bed is comfortable. The experience is magical!

    1,000% recommended!!!

    My wife and I went for 3 days and 2 nights and we totally enjoyed it!!! We will definitely visit again!!! 🤩

    Room tip: Try going to a place with less altitude to adapt yourself to the altitude. This way, you will enjoy the experience to the fullest.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Sergio T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 January 2024

    We stayed in Hotel Luna Salada a couple of weeks ago, and it was amazing! The Hotel was fantastic, rooms were super cozy and comfy, and the staff was always very attentive and friendly! Hands down the best hotel in the area. Highly recommended!

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Alejandro A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews