We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Silver_Fox_27
Chelmsford, United Kingdom

A huge disappointment

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2024via mobile
We stayed here nights of 9th- 10th April .

During the visit I developed an upset stomach which lasted a week after we left. We suspected it was from the ice in the sour drink from the free drink voucher. The food is pathetic for a 4 star hotel and the outside walls are like a derelict building. Great location, but that’s it.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Lower your expectations
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$450
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $452
  • Hotels.com
    $438
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
    3.6 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
      3.5 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      $278
      • Expedia.com
        $323
      • Agoda.com
        $263
      • Hotels.com
        $323
      0.0 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      $41
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
        $41
      24.9 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
      $121
      No prepayment needed
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
        $121
      • Tripadvisor
        $121
      • eDreams
      25.4 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      $131
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
      • Vio.com
      25.6 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      $53
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
      • Vio.com
      • Agoda.com
        $53
      25.5 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
      Free Wifi
      $54
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
      • Vio.com
      • Expedia.com
      25.5 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
      Free parking
      HOSTAL YOKOSO B&B SE ENCUENTRA UNICADO EN LA CIUDAD DE UYUNI. CUENTA CON HABITACIONES CON BAÑO PRIVADO, TV CABLE, WIFI, DESAYUNO, AGUA CALIENTE,  SE ENCUENTRA UBICADO EN PLENO CENTRO.  LAS HABITACIONES CUENTAN CON CALEFACCION Y TODAS LAS HABITACIONES TIENEN LUZ NATIRAL DEBIDO ASUS VENTANALES CON TERMOPANEL.  MUY RECOMENDABLE.
      $54
      No prepayment needed
      • Priceline
      • Vio.com
      • Agoda.com
        $55
      25.7 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
      View more hotels in Colchani
      Reviews (1,307)
      Filter reviews
      1,307 results
      Traveller rating
      684
      397
      136
      55
      35
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      684
      397
      136
      55
      35
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews salt hotel salt flats unique hotel unique experience common areas buffet dinner de sal watch the sunset game room stunning views deluxe room water pressure warm water special hotel south america hammocks edge
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      4 - 9 of 1,307 reviews
      Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

      After staying for a night at the Cristal Samana this was a very nice upgrade!
      Interesting design of hotel with seating areas outside the rooms for you to take in the scenery.
      Service was mostly very friendly.
      I did have one complaint, on arrival we were given two vouchers for a welcome drink - nice touch I thought. However I soon learned that they could not be exchanged for a simple bottle of water. I could have had alcohol, soft drink, teas etc but not water. Why? Really can’t understand the logic unless perhaps they make too much money from selling water …… but please change this policy for future guests.

      Date of stay: April 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank whatd0ikn0w
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 27 February 2024

      Nicest hotel in Uyuni; I've stayed in town the hotels there are okay but are not nearly as nice at Luna Salada; some folks want to stay in town but honestly, there is nothing in a town of 33 thousand to see other than the Train Graveyard and you can just hire a car to go there. Great restaurant, beautiful views, peaceful and quiet. Front desk staff was fantastic.

      Date of stay: February 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank kravmaguffin
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 27 January 2024

      Amazing hotel. Loved the view. The staff is so nice. The food delicious.
      The activities are great. The bed is comfortable. The experience is magical!

      1,000% recommended!!!

      My wife and I went for 3 days and 2 nights and we totally enjoyed it!!! We will definitely visit again!!! 🤩

      Room tip: Try going to a place with less altitude to adapt yourself to the altitude. This way, you will enjoy the experience to the fullest.
      Date of stay: January 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Sergio T
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 January 2024

      We stayed in Hotel Luna Salada a couple of weeks ago, and it was amazing! The Hotel was fantastic, rooms were super cozy and comfy, and the staff was always very attentive and friendly! Hands down the best hotel in the area. Highly recommended!

      Date of stay: January 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Alejandro A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 27 December 2023

      This was part of a 3-night tour, and we spent 2 nights here. I didn't know which hotel had been booked so I was very pleasantly surprised that it was this. I expected a salt hotel to be somewhat basic but this is top-notch - it just happens to be built out of salt! Visually, it's both beautiful and charming.

      Date of stay: November 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank MalTorero
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews