We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Екатерина Г

Great experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2021
We stayed in this hotel for 2 days and it was an amazing experience! I love the design of the hotel and it feels really cozy there. But the most impressive part was the tour they origanized for us. They gave us everything we need like bicycles, shoes, water and even prepared wine for sunset. The driver was very patient and he was waiting for us at every location when we finish to make a pictures 🙈😃 So we had absolutely unforgettable experience, I hope we will come back there again!
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$388
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $386
  • Hotels.com
    $367
  • Priceline
    $431
2.9 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
$324
  • Expedia.com
    $366
  • Agoda.com
    $283
  • Hotels.com
    $366
0.0 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
$44
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $40
  • Agoda.com
    $40
24.9 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
$107
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $107
  • Tripadvisor
    $107
  • eDreams
25.4 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $128
  • Vio.com
    $127
25.6 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$52
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $51
  • Vio.com
    $51
  • Expedia.com
25.5 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
Free Wifi
$53
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $53
  • Agoda.com
    $52
  • Vio.com
    $52
25.5 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
Free parking
HOSTAL YOKOSO B&B SE ENCUENTRA UNICADO EN LA CIUDAD DE UYUNI. CUENTA CON HABITACIONES CON BAÑO PRIVADO, TV CABLE, WIFI, DESAYUNO, AGUA CALIENTE,  SE ENCUENTRA UBICADO EN PLENO CENTRO.  LAS HABITACIONES CUENTAN CON CALEFACCION Y TODAS LAS HABITACIONES TIENEN LUZ NATIRAL DEBIDO ASUS VENTANALES CON TERMOPANEL.  MUY RECOMENDABLE.
$53
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
    $42
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
25.7 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
$180
No prepayment needed
    25.5 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $42
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $42
    25.6 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Colchani
    Reviews (1,304)
    Filter reviews
    1,304 results
    Traveller rating
    681
    397
    136
    55
    35
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    681
    397
    136
    55
    35
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews salt hotel salt flats unique hotel unique experience common areas buffet dinner de sal watch the sunset game room stunning views deluxe room water pressure warm water special hotel south america hammocks edge
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    46 - 51 of 1,304 reviews
    Reviewed 12 December 2020

    Excellent and safe experience! We stayed here for 3 nights in December 2020 and could not have asked for better service from staff and guides. All bio-security measures were strictly followed, the quality of the restaurant and meals were fantastic, and Juan at the reception desk at incredibly helpful to any request or question we had.

    The hotel itself is probably the best choice in all the Salar. Situated on a high bluff overlooking the salt flats, one has a great view of the entire area with many outdoor observatories to watch a sunset and many nooks inside to enjoy their wood fireplaces.

    We had Demetrio as a tour guide from the hotel for the full traditional day trip to the train graveyard, Salar stops including Isla Incahuasi, and finally wine and cheese to take in the Salar sunset. Very knowledge, kind, and great a taking perfect photos!

    Highly recommend to all, great stay with great staff. Make sure to bring warm clothes and ask for the rooms with a view.

    Date of stay: December 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank PatC1442
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 June 2020 via mobile

    Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and spacious enough and is very cozy. Bed was comfortable too. Slept really well. Its amazing that the hotel is made with salt. Buffet meals were great and there are cozy corners for guests to sit and relax. Although there is WiFi at the reception area, it wasn't that strong and doesn't always work. Overall, a great experience.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank WeakKneeTraveler
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 March 2020

    My wife and I stayed at this hotel to experience the salt flats and it was amazing. Outstanding services from every single person, especially Pablo Cascone in the restaurant, stunning views, great day out on the flats, beautiful rooms, relaxing spa. It was the highlight of our time in Bolivia. Would love to go back!

    Room tip: Rooms closer to lobby have better wifi
    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank kein88
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 March 2020

    The hotel is well decorated and it's a little tricky to walk on the salt for a three year old! The sunset view from the terrace is stunning. We traveled with a 3 year old and their restaurant staff were the most accommodating people! Their buffet had quite a lot of vegetarian and vegan options by which I dont mean salads, I mean real food!

    Date of stay: March 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Lalitha A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 February 2020

    Overall, we enjoyed our stay there. Best of all, as much as they stated that internet is only available in the lobby, we find very good internet reception in rooms 501 (right next to the lobby, and 504 (3 rooms further away). In addition, it was fast, and allowed us to send photos immediately.

    As the many reviews said, Luna Salada is built using salt. There was salt everywhere. I liked that as novelty, but after a while, did find it annoying, especially when one had to drag luggage over them. Other then that, the rooms were comfortable, though shower did take a minute or two to get the hot water. The amount of water was also quite weak.

    The staff was very attentive and bent over backward to serve us. Overall, really enjoyed it.

    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank Retired I
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    andrea lora, Guest Services / Front Office at Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

    Dear guest,

    First, thank you for considering Luna Salada in your adventure trip and taking the time to give us an assessment and review of the hotel, our services and your experience. Your feedback is very important to us.

    We are very happy to know that you had a nice experience with us and that you could enjoy all the facilities and services we provide. This motivates us to keep working on continuous improvement and thus offering the best service for our guests. Again, thank you for choosing us, we hope you had an unforgettable trip and were looking forward to having you back again !!, Best wishes today and always.

    Hotel de Sal & Spa Luna Salada

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews