We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lalitha a
Montpellier, France

Loved the stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2020
The hotel is well decorated and it's a little tricky to walk on the salt for a three year old! The sunset view from the terrace is stunning. We traveled with a 3 year old and their restaurant staff were the most accommodating people! Their buffet had quite a lot of vegetarian and vegan options by which I dont mean salads, I mean real food!
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$439
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $436
  • ZenHotels.com
    $421
  • Hotels.com
    $436
2.9 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
$320
  • Hotels.com
    $366
  • ZenHotels.com
    $294
  • Expedia.com
    $366
0.0 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
$44
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $40
  • Agoda.com
    $40
24.9 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
$107
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $107
  • Tripadvisor
    $107
  • eDreams
25.4 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $127
  • Vio.com
    $127
25.6 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$51
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    $51
  • Vio.com
    $51
  • Expedia.com
25.5 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
Free Wifi
$53
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $53
  • Vio.com
    $52
  • Agoda.com
    $52
25.5 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
Free parking
HOSTAL YOKOSO B&B SE ENCUENTRA UNICADO EN LA CIUDAD DE UYUNI. CUENTA CON HABITACIONES CON BAÑO PRIVADO, TV CABLE, WIFI, DESAYUNO, AGUA CALIENTE,  SE ENCUENTRA UBICADO EN PLENO CENTRO.  LAS HABITACIONES CUENTAN CON CALEFACCION Y TODAS LAS HABITACIONES TIENEN LUZ NATIRAL DEBIDO ASUS VENTANALES CON TERMOPANEL.  MUY RECOMENDABLE.
$53
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $53
  • Vio.com
    $42
  • Booking.com
25.7 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
$179
No prepayment needed
    25.5 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $42
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $42
    25.6 km from Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Colchani
    Reviews (1,302)
    Filter reviews
    1,303 results
    Traveller rating
    680
    397
    136
    55
    35
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    680
    397
    136
    55
    35
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews salt hotel salt flats unique hotel unique experience common areas buffet dinner de sal watch the sunset game room stunning views deluxe room water pressure warm water special hotel south america hammocks edge
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    50 - 55 of 1,303 reviews
    Reviewed 9 February 2020

    Overall, we enjoyed our stay there. Best of all, as much as they stated that internet is only available in the lobby, we find very good internet reception in rooms 501 (right next to the lobby, and 504 (3 rooms further away). In addition, it was fast, and allowed us to send photos immediately.

    As the many reviews said, Luna Salada is built using salt. There was salt everywhere. I liked that as novelty, but after a while, did find it annoying, especially when one had to drag luggage over them. Other then that, the rooms were comfortable, though shower did take a minute or two to get the hot water. The amount of water was also quite weak.

    The staff was very attentive and bent over backward to serve us. Overall, really enjoyed it.

    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank Retired I
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    andrea lora, Guest Services / Front Office at Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

    Dear guest,

    First, thank you for considering Luna Salada in your adventure trip and taking the time to give us an assessment and review of the hotel, our services and your experience. Your feedback is very important to us.

    We are very happy to know that you had a nice experience with us and that you could enjoy all the facilities and services we provide. This motivates us to keep working on continuous improvement and thus offering the best service for our guests. Again, thank you for choosing us, we hope you had an unforgettable trip and were looking forward to having you back again !!, Best wishes today and always.

    Hotel de Sal & Spa Luna Salada

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 February 2020

    I’m sure we are all familiar with the feeling of arriving at a hotel and being duped by the marketing or TA photos. Luna Salada had the opposite problem - the marketing doesn’t come close to showing what an amazingly interesting hotel this is.

    I was organising a 4d trip from San Pedro de Atacama and arranged to stay at Luna Salada for all 3 nights. I booked directly though the hotel and reserved the family suite - perfect for our family of 5 (children aged 5,8,10). We used White and Green for the tour - who were brilliant. Worth noting if coming from Atacama and you opt to stay in Uyuni for all 3 nights on this tour it makes for an incredibly long travel day (14 hours) at the start and end - though worth it in my opinion!

    The hotel is close but set back a bit from the salt flats and from the outside doesn’t look anything special but inside, the space is amazing. Seating areas everywhere with views across the landscape, a games room, bar, spa (which sadly we didn’t have time to use) and a restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinners. All the staff were excellent with the kids though Pablo (del mundo!) was a particular highlight - accommodating every request through the meal times.

    Would highly recommend staying here if you are coming to visit the amazing salt flats in Uyuni. If we are lucky enough to come back - we would definitely try and spend every night here again!

    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Carl787
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    andrea lora, Guest Services / Front Office at Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

    Dear guest,

    First, thank you for considering Luna Salada in your adventure trip and taking the time to give us an assessment and review of the hotel, our services and your experience. Your feedback is very important to us.

    We are very happy to know that you had a nice experience with us and that you could enjoy all the facilities and services we provide. This motivates us to keep working on continuous improvement and thus offering the best service for our guests. Again, thank you for choosing us, we hope you had an unforgettable trip and were looking forward to having you back again !!, Best wishes today and always.

    Hotel de Sal & Spa Luna Salada

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 January 2020

    This was by far the best hotel we stayed in during our 4 day Uyuni trip. That is to say it is more like an international standard 3.5 to 4* type of property which favourably compares to the majority of the other very basic rustic hotels in the Uyuni region.

    The reception area appears to have been recently renovated and is spacious and welcoming. The reception staff at check-in were very helpful and professional. We were given a nice room at the very end of the hotel which had good views over the salt flats and a voucher for a complimentary drink at the bar (Pisco Sour or Soft-drink). The hotel is quite large and seems to be constantly busy but doesn’t feel crowded.

    As the floors in the main parts of the hotel are covered in salt, it is necessary to have your bags brought to the room by staff who are more adept at dealing with them. We really felt for the bell man who had to bring our 3 bags right to the very end of the hotel; over the salt corridors and up three flights of stairs. He was efficient and polite and arrived straight away at check-in and check-out.

    The room was spacious with a large bed and was probably in a superior category to those located off the main corridor. We came across the same issue with the bed that we had in all other Bolivian hotels on the trip – too many blankets. The cover contained 2 duvets and two thick blankets which were heavy and far too hot so we removed most of these. The room had air-conditioning which was a pleasant surprise.

    The bathroom was perhaps the weakest part of the room. It was spacious but tired and there seemed to be issues with the water temperature in the shower whereby the cold tap ran hot water for some time.

    The bar has a nice feel and serves a range of cocktails as well as wine and beer. There is also a pool and spa but we didn’t have a chance to try these.

    Meals all appear to be served buffet style. Our driver told us this hotel has the best food in the area and guests apparently travel from the other nearby hotel to eat here. We weren’t overly impressed with the quality of food on offer at dinner. The fish was dry and the meat dishes were covered in sauces. The desserts were mainly jellies with a couple of pies and cakes. Dinner is available in sittings only. You can choose either 7pm or 8pm. Oddly there never seems to be any ‘lite’ or ‘zero’ versions of soft drinks available at the hotels in the area and the Sal Luna was no exception.

    Breakfast is also buffet style and is served from 7am. This is too late as most people need to leave early to take the long drive to onward destinations. We arrived at 7am and they were still setting up. 5 minutes later at least 20 people were waiting and more constantly arriving. The hotel needs to cater better to its guests rather than kitchen staff who presumably don’t want to start earlier.

    Date of stay: December 2019
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank KV1234
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    lunasaladahoteldesal, Guest Relations Manager at Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

    Dear guest,

    First, thank you for considering Luna Salada in your adventure trip and taking the time to give us an assessment and review of the hotel, our services and your experience. Your feedback is very important to us.

    We are very happy to know that you had a nice experience with us and that you could enjoy all the facilities and services we provide. This motivates us to keep working on continuous improvement and thus offering the best service for our guests. Again, thank you for choosing us, we hope you had an unforgettable trip and were looking forward to having you back again !!, Best wishes today and always.

    Hotel de Sal & Spa Luna Salada

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

    This is a modern hotel with an excellent restaurant minutes from the largest Salt Flats (12,000 sq kms) in the world. Made of salt cinder looks but finished in wood and beautifully decorated. A must stay and reasonable prices.

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Chinapjs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    lunasaladahoteldesal, Guest Relations Manager at Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

    Dear guest,

    First, thank you for considering Luna Salada in your adventure trip and taking the time to give us an assessment and review of the hotel, our services and your experience. Your feedback is very important to us.

    We are very happy to know that you had a nice experience with us and that you could enjoy all the facilities and services we provide. This motivates us to keep working on continuous improvement and thus offering the best service for our guests. Again, thank you for choosing us, we hope you had an unforgettable trip and were looking forward to having you back again !!, Best wishes today and always.

    Hotel de Sal & Spa Luna Salada

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2020

    Having just got home from Bolivia— while the natural beauty is stunning- the basics (roads, cell, gas stations) are non existent. That said- there is a certain benefit to being forced off the grid for a couple of days. Hotel de Sal Luna was pretty amazing. Floors and walls made of salt- a good bar— reliable food (all buffet style) - and the ONLY place in my entire trip to Bolivia where i had reliable internet connectivity. The natural beauty and tours you will take on to the salt flats are amazing and unparalleled. And while i wouldnt call this “luxury” by Western standards- It is very quaint with friendly service. Highly recommend this hotel for a journey that is one of a kind.

    Date of stay: December 2019
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Scott G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    lunasaladahoteldesal, Guest Relations Manager at Luna Salada Hotel De Sal & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

    Dear guest,

    First, thank you for considering Luna Salada in your adventure trip and taking the time to give us an assessment and review of the hotel, our services and your experience. Your feedback is very important to us.

    We are very happy to know that you had a nice experience with us and that you could enjoy all the facilities and services we provide. This motivates us to keep working on continuous improvement and thus offering the best service for our guests. Again, thank you for choosing us, we hope you had an unforgettable trip and were looking forward to having you back again !!, Best wishes today and always.

    Hotel de Sal & Spa Luna Salada

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews