We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$347
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$343
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$304
Breakfast included
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
478
197
56
15
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
478
197
56
15
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palacio de sal beautiful hotel pool table unique experience electric blankets buffet dinner buffet style comfortable rooms hot water lounge area bread dome edge bolivia flats luxury tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2023 via mobile

Great hotel just next to the salar. You can walk out of the hotel and see the stars. Super views and all built with salt. It is luxury in the desert and all comfort. Very nice spa. Good food and very nice waiter - Carlos Gutierrez. Thanks for the tips!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Debora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Quesada, Propietario at Hotel Palacio de Sal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2023
Google Translation

Buenos dias Debora,

Muchas gracias por tu comentario y valoración, nos alegra que haya disfrutado de su estadía en nuestro hotel, esperamos que nos visite nuevamente pronto.

Saludos

Lucia Quesada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2023

Great hotel and nice service. Carlos was a very attentive waiter and made a great effort to speak English. Facilities are clean and the pool is excellent and the warmth is welcome after coming in from the cold

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X5372TTtobiasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Quesada, Owner at Hotel Palacio de Sal, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2023

Dear X5372TTtobiasg:
We are very happy to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team did a great job. Your comments inspire us to continue improving our guest satisfaction.
It will be an honor to welcome you in the near future.
best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2023 via mobile

I had an incredible stay at this hotel! The staff was beyond helpful and made me feel so welcome throughout my visit. Our waiter Carlos was very friendly and helpful , he went above and beyond to ensure we were well taken care of, making our meals even more enjoyable. The rooms were spotless, offering the utmost comfort and the sauna was amazing. Highly recommended! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lawrence b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Quesada, Owner at Hotel Palacio de Sal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2023

Dear Iawrence:
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are very happy to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team did a great job.
It will be an honor to welcome you in the near future.
best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2023

Paladin de sal is a beautiful hotel! The way it’s constructed and the amenities they offer like a pool, sauna and spa. Additionally, during their inclusive morning breakfast they were able to accommodate my gluten free/ dairy free diet-lifestyle. I was really grateful and thankful at the same time. The only thing that cost 1 star is that there was no hot water the night we stayed. So when in a cold place I had to take it back old school—boiled water with the in room kettle and got to washing :) it all worked out nonetheless. I definitely recommend this hotel. It’s absolutely stunning as well

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annp301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Quesada, Owner at Hotel Palacio de Sal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2023

Dear annp301:
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to improve our service.
We are very happy to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team did a great job. Your comments inspire us to continue improving our guest satisfaction.
It will be an honor to welcome you in the near future.
best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2023

We had a fantastic dinner there. Carlos the maitre was really good. It was a very very Nice dinner! The food was great, the swimming place livemuziek and the rooms beautiful. We really enjoyed it here

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Verolientje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Quesada, Owner at Hotel Palacio de Sal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2023

Dear Verolientje:
We thank you for the time you’d occupied leaving us your comments. It was a pleasure for the Hotel Palacio de Sal to dispense you our services. We hope you had gotten back home satisfactorily
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews