We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$304
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
478
197
56
15
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
478
197
56
15
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palacio de sal beautiful hotel pool table unique experience electric blankets buffet dinner buffet style comfortable rooms hot water lounge area bread dome edge bolivia flats luxury tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2022 via mobile

I paid $150 USD for a deluxe room that was advertised as having a view of the attraction. Instead I was given a room with a view of a trash heap. They said I could upgrade my room for 50 dollars more. They treat you really bad here. I would never stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Quesada, Propietario at Hotel Palacio de Sal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2022

Dear Al H
Thank you for choosing us for your stay during your trip at Salar de Uyuni, the room initially reserved was a VIP room, a reservation that was respected, we also fulfilled requests such as zero noise around your room, room with Windows, the second day without any additional cost we offer you an up grade courtesy from the hotel to a room in the SUITE category, to improve your experience in our hotel, fulfilling requirements such as zero noise around the room, no guests next to your room, view of the salt flat, change of sheets and blankets because disliked them. We are working to improve our services don’t worry, without any doubt we will take care of all your suggestions. We thank you for the time you had occupied leaving us your comments
Katherine Luna
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

This is definitely the best hotel in the area and also the best for access to the Salt Flats, your right next to it and don’t have to rely on transport to take you there. It’s a beautiful hotel with nice rooms and great service. You can walk onto the salt flats anytime of day or hire a bike from the hotel to go in further. The sunsets and sunrises are spectacular with amazing colours. Highly, highly recommended!!

Room tip: You can walk or hire one of the mountain bikes for going straight out onto the Salt Flats
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Pioneer07453362004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Quesada, Propietario at Hotel Palacio de Sal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Pioneer0753362004

We thank you for the time you’d occupied leaving us your comments. It was a pleasure for the Hotel Palacio de Sal to dispense you our services. We hope you had gotten back home satisfactorily
Best regards

Katherine Luna
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

I stayed here with some friends while visiting the Uyuni Salt Flats. This hotel, and indeed this entire area, is amazing!
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and the hotel itself is incredibly unique, having been largely constructed of cut salt blocks. The roof of my bedroom was a dome made of salt blocks!
The amenities are wonderful - restaurant, lounge area (pool table), spa, fabulous swimming pool…everything is top-notch!
We had fabulous guides take us out on the flats each day for wonderful meals and some fun entertainment making creative photos!
So glad I chose to stay here!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Davis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Quesada, Propietario at Hotel Palacio de Sal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Davis H
Thank you very much for your comment, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest. Thank you for choosing us for your stay during your trip at Salar de Uyuni. All your comments are highly valued.
Best Regards

Katherine Luna
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022

the Palacio de Sal Hotel is is beautiful large unique hotel, which is partially made of salt. the rooms are nice, but the shower is a little tight, but it does the trick. it has a large bar, restaurant, great service, and an indoor pool. the Meals are severed buffet style and the food is good.
they have long beautiful hallways in which you can get lost. so just look up at the hallway junctions and check the numbers and exit sign.
a unique experience!!!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bgerber948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Quesada, Propietario at Hotel Palacio de Sal, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2022

Dear Bgerber948
Thank you very much for your comment, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest. Thank you for choosing us for your stay during your trip at Salar de Uyuni. All your comments are highly valued.
Best Regards
Katherine Luna
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022

We stayed at the hotel on May 23rd 2022. The hotel was hosting some type of business meeting with about 50 people. While all the hotel staff wore mask, and some even wore gloves, guest were not required to wear masks even though it is hotel policy that all guest wear masks in ALL public places. Each area like the bar and restaurant had occupancy limits. These were not followed. When I asked about why the hotel did not ask guest to follow the policy the management would not answer. (VIA Whats APP) they explained the policy but would not explain why they did not follow it. The 50 unmasked people congregated in the lobby most of the evening. Or they would move from the bar (limit if 25 people) or go to the restaurant, limit 61 people. Making it impossible for other guest to use any of those areas without having a high probability of getting exposed to Covid. NOT WORTH THE RISK. We moved to another hotel, which was much nicer only 200 yards away and the other hotel had very strong covid protocols and the followed them!!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews