We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin Front
Front of Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Cabin Front
Front of Cabin
TV and woodburning stove
Both Bedrooms
Bluebells and wild flowers in the woodland
Shower
Triple Room
New secure decking area
Patio table and chairs
Decking area and stream below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ruswarp, Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarah s
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just arrived home from this delightful cabin this was our second visit to Tony and Sue's and it was absolutely fantastic we love the fact that the girls (dogs) can run free in the woods surrounding the cabin. This gem of a place is ideal if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the towns but it is close enough to walk into Whitby and enjoy all it has to offer then a short walk back to your own private cabin which we did on a few occasions and then had a BBQ and relaxed in the piece and quite of the country side. We had a fantastic time thank you for having us stay Tony and Sue

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture67...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“tranquil, amazingly peaceful cozy lodge. birds & stream is all you'll hear”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We both enjoyed our stay at this lodge, and cant wait to return, but perhaps not with an elderly Labrador next time, who struggled with the hill and all the steps leading up to the car.

We certainly will return, we so enjoyed getting away from everything, and the lovely sitting out deck was where we spent 99% of our time. Surrounded by the beautiful various trees, and watching out for tree creepers, squirrels and badgers. We did not venture out at all, It was beautiful just to sit and relax. BBQ food on the deck was nice.

My family visited and their children all enjoyed playing in the stream down the little pathway. They also appreciated the fishing nets and things there for use in the stream. There was room for two cars in the little gravel bay up in the field.

Didn't use the fire as it was hot outside. Its a real sun trap in summer midday on the deck, and we took plenty of throws to place over the balcony of the deck area, which was really useful to create some shade for our old dog.

Booking in was easy, Tony was there waiting at his house gate on the road, and told us where to park in our own little spot further along the road. Before showing my husband down to the cabin.

We certainly will return, with just the young fit little dog next time. Thank you for letting us stay at your wonderful lodge, and for being fabulous hosts who you only see if you need something, which we didnt as everything was just perfect.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Jacky and Wayne, Thank you for such a great review and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Please come back soon as you are very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki W
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Tucked away at the end of a lane is Valley View log cabin. Small but cosy with 2 bedrooms and a large decking with seats and a table to sit and admire the view. The stream with a small waterfall runs below the decking and the wood was fenced so my 2 dogs could run around quite safely. I stayed on my own with the dogs and felt quite safe.
The owners Tony & Sue live at the top of the slope and left a lovely welcome basket with their own free range eggs, homemade bread & jam as well as a bottle of processco and a biscuit for the dogs. Very thoughtful and a lovely touch.
The cinder track is a ten minute walk through the wood off their lane which takes you to Robin Hoods Bay (5miles) one way & Whitby (2 miles). I did both with the dogs and loved the walks. I also had a meal at the Wndmill Pub which allowed me to take the dis in, very friendly staff.
Thank you Tony & Sue for giving me the opportunity to stay in such a relaxing place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenbaxb...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Upon arrival we were met with warm smiles and cold prosseco in the fridge. An amazing place, ideal location. My three children loved the woods and stream and enjoyed all the wildlife. We had a great time despite the wet weather and will be back to enjoy in the summer hopefully.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing