We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent ”
Review of Macrocarpa Cafe

Macrocarpa Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: We operate a friendly cafe with great coffee and also offer evening takeaways and a pizza menu. Attached are also a post office and dairy. Our breakfast burgers are a great way to start your day quickly to allow you to maximise your time on the slopes or trails.
Restaurant details
Description: We operate a friendly cafe with great coffee and also offer evening takeaways and a pizza menu. Attached are also a post office and dairy. Our breakfast burgers are a great way to start your day quickly to allow you to maximise your time on the slopes or trails.
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

You could tell they where closing when we came bit we got a burger salas and fries for 17 NZ bucks not bad for NZ. One down side is that they only serve half there menu after a certain time. It's mainly burgers and fast food ish after a certain time. But the burger and salad was good.

Thank mackenzienielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrocarpa C, Owner at Macrocarpa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thanks for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your burger.
Cheers
The Macrocarpa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

What a great place. Service was fast and very friendly. Food was awesome. Has the venison burger - yummmm

Thank RussellG658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrocarpa C, Owner at Macrocarpa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Good to hear you enjoyed the venison burger Russell, its new on the menu and is proving popular.
Cheers
The Macrocarpa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This was our second time at the cafe in the last 18-months and we really enjoyed the coffee and carrot cake, with a great view of Mt Ngauruhoe too! Service is always very friendly and efficient. Good prices and a decent selection of hot and cold foods from looking at the menu. Thumbs up from us!

Thank chick-pea-222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrocarpa C, Owner at Macrocarpa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thanks for your review, we are glad you like our wide selection to choose from.
Cheers,
The Macrocarpa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I have been to Macrocarpa Cafe a number of times and I always find the staff very pleasant, and the food consistently good. I'll definitely be back again...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MMG3948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

You walk in and the staff are smiling and the food was great, well done.

A tourist destination of this small size town will always have difficulty supporting regular staff, tourists become staff in our experience but this looked like it was all locals which was nice

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JG33GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macrocarpa C, Owner at Macrocarpa Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thanks for your review. We think our staff are pretty awesome too.
Cheers
The Macrocarpa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Macrocarpa Cafe also viewed

National Park Village, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
National Park Village, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
National Park Village, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
National Park Village, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Whakapapa, Tongariro National Park
Whakapapa, Tongariro National Park
 

Been to Macrocarpa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing