We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
147
113
28
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
113
28
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub bedroom apartment the kitchen tongariro crossing shared bathroom shuttle service very pleasant stay standard room the staff were friendly and helpful great place to stay stayed one night bunk beds enjoyed our stay the bus ski gear spa pool self contained
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

From the time we arrived the service was very welcoming and friendly. We stayed in 2 different rooms and both were very clean and comfortable, the units especially were well equipped with for a lovely stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaabgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tongariropark, Owner at Plateau Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Lovely to hear. We have worked hard to have the rooms set to suit the layout. We have new carpet, fresh new linen and furniture in all our Lodge rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended, Always warm and clean and friendly staff. Short walk to cafes and short drive to ski feild. Top spot for staying around national park. The private apartments are large and well heated. Full kitchen.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tongariropark, Owner at Plateau Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

We love to hear about how you have enjoyed your stay and exploring the Dual Heritage Tongariro National Park. Im sure we will see you again for some more skiing and boarding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful accommodation we stayed in the 2brm apartment and had plenty of room for 2 adults and 3 kids also added another adult last minute and didn't need to add another bed so plenty of room for six clean facilities everything you need is in your room for cooking and sleeping so just go an enjoy your stay hosts are awesome friendly as and welcoming loved our stay and definitely be back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank CharleneD587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tongariropark, Owner at Plateau Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you and so happy to hear we ticked all the boxes. the 2 bedroom apartments are popular with families. Our location is ideal as we are 15minutes from the Whakapapa Ski Field and 10mins from the Center of the Dual Heritage Tongariro National Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Always clean and warm, and everything you need for a base for exploring the great outdoors. The staff were pleasant and accommodating for special requests. The shared kitchen is really well equipped and a good size.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tongariropark, Front Office Manager at Plateau Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Would not recommend to anyone. Returned from a tramp to find the the lodge had planned work being carried out. Meaning no power. No washing. No hot water. No spa and no notice or apology. Owners knew well in advance that they were doing the work but advise NO ONE. When question my multiple people stay it was pretty much bad luck and get over it. We have work to do. People paid for a service which you not no provide. As owners you need to put your customers first. I saw people in tears after speaking to the horrible and rude owners. I will be making as public as possible to advise people not to stay with you

Room Tip: Don't book.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlanaO135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tongariropark, Owner at Plateau Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thanks for your comments we ask this couple to leave due to their behavior and having no respect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews