We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
337
647
359
176
151
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
647
359
176
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an airport hotel the bus free shuttle one night stay arrived late bar and restaurant modern hotel industrial area barcelona terminal aiport cruise
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I had a quick stay in the airport area, and Hotel Tryp was a nice choice. The room was very nice, the breakfast very interesting and the staff friendly. The distance to both the city and airport was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jesper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Business hotel located closed to the airport. It offers high level quality rooms and services. A bus is available from platform 30 to go to the hotel from the airport. Taxi must apply the minimum rate of 26€. The bar and the restaurant are really good and the morning breakfast is rich and good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank andy71_Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Lots of complaints on TA, so I was expecting the worst. Fortunately, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of service and the very good condition of the room.

The free airport shuttle was fine. I agree with other reviewers that it's important to recognize that the shuttle has a fixed schedule and it's advised to reserve a spot back to the airport the day before. I fault the hotel for not making this clear and it is likely the reason for the many complaints.

The room was not the Four Seasons but it was very good for a night's sleep. My room was quiet but did not face the highway. Free Wi-Fi and it worked well. Very clean.

We had dinner at the restaurant, a bit overpriced and the food was mediocre.

Overall, if you need a place to stay near the airport at a reasonable price, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobMyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

I know that airport hotels are a means to an end, and are simply booked as a necessity, but there is no need for them make you lose the will to live. I've yet to find one with a modicum of style; it's as if the hotel companies think there is no need to impress when, in fact, I think the opposite. All hotels, including airport hotels, are a reflection of their brand and should be something they are proud to offer.

Good points:
The airport transfer service works fine, even out of hours.
The hotel is clean.

Bad points:
Not one member of staff smiled or was happy and pleasant, on the transfers or at reception. A happy person to deal with would work wonders.
The rooms are dismal and bland.
The bathroom had clearly been refitted in parts, but without thought. The bath was new, the taps were old and did not reach far enough into the bath, so water just poured onto the porcelain rather than into the bath. The glass shower screen could not be opened as the new sink countertop was too wide and prevented it from doing so.
The hairdryer was, I think, designed by someone with no hair.
It is noisy from the motorway, and from fellow lady travellers tap dancing on the uncarpeted floors in their heels past midnight - take ear plugs!

I would book again as my experience of other BCN airport hotels is even worse, but I would rather fork out for more expensive flights and avoid an overnight stay in such a dismal place.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

A spacious double room with good bathroom and shower facilities but boring views. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.The hotel is nearer to El Prat airport than the centre of town but metro Mas Blau is 5 mins away then 30 mins in to town. Reasonably priced

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews