We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
347
573
273
96
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
573
273
96
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barcelona airport train station free shuttle close to the airport rooftop bar next morning residential area very nice hotel booked this hotel tapas shuttle service large bathroom stayed here for one night an early flight wake up call cruise ship the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stay here every time we come to Barcelona via plane. They have a free shuttle from the airport. It’s a modern Hotel. The staff is excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable with refrigerators in the rooms. Walking a couple blocks brings you to the train station, where the R2 line brings you right into Barcelona Centro. The third stop is Passeig de García. You come out on the street and right across from Casa Batlló, one of Gaudi’s famous masterpieces of architecture. The hotel is a great place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Frank,

Thank you very much for taking time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are so happy to hear that you choose our hotel every time you come to Barcelona. That make us proud! I will make sure our staff reads your nice words. They will be very happy!

Looking forward to see you back with us again soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I honestly cannot see why anyone going on a cruise would not stay here. They have a cruise package which includes free pickup at airport, free breakfast and free transport to ship. On top of that very detailed direction on how to get to bus in airport. Free fast wifi. Breakfast is excellent with a lot of variety. Coffee very good. Close to metro. Download citymapper app before exploring barcelona. It will tell you what trains to take. Staff very nice. Room clean. Shower excellent water pressure and hot. Hairdryer in bathroom. Do need adaptor for Europe for electronics. We will stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jm87964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are so happy to hear that you had such a nice stay with us in the hotel.
We do offer adaptors to rent for free in reception. Hope you had a nice cruise!

Looking forward to see you back with us again soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights while working out of the airport. Shuttle bus is very quick and friendly, good for going from hotel to the airport as it has scheduled times, for getting from the airport to the hotel not as great, you can wait outside up to 45 mins. Staff friendly and helpful

Rooms are spacious and clean, in traditional Spanish style, but ageing now, could do with an update. Large window allows a lot of light in - great in the day, but the curtains provided are way less than adequate - one small one is fixed at the end which just covers the wall, the other is a small strip which is moveable but only covers about a third of the window?! Not great for trying to get sleep in the morning when your room is east facing! Never seen this in a hotel before. The walls and floors are quite thin too, you can hear and feel a lot of movement. Wifi is strong and fast.

Pool is small but clean and heated and the area is nice. I couldn’t get the sauna to work despite following the easy instructions on the box.

Breakfast is relatively good for Spain, lots of fresh fruit, good pastries, fresh bread with meats and cheeses. There’s a large hot food selection but this wasn’t great. Coffee is of a poor standard from the breakfast machines, more like instant coffee. Lunch from the bar is average to good.

Overall a good enough hotel in need of an update, convenient for the airport.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank TJ5909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and I have taken note of your suggestions on how we can approve.

Regarding the curtains, there are actually a third curtain behind the fixed one that covers the whole window, leaving the room completely dark. This is very important for many of our guests as we work with several pilots, flight engineers and other airport personal that needs to sleep during the day.

Just ask us the next time you arrive and we will be happy to show you where they are. I will also let our accommodation manager know to leave the dark curtain in the room more visible as it sometimes can be difficult to find.

Looking forward to see you back soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Stayed here on our last night in Spain. Easy shuttle from Airport to hotel and back to Airport in the morning. Javier checked us in and was very nice and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Hotel is walking distance to neighborhood restaurants and bars. Would stay here again for quick stopover.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalex41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us.
I will make sure Javier will read your nice words. He will be very happy.
Looking forward to see you back with us again soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat as we had an early morning flight out. It is an okay choice for Barcelona but not especially convenient as compared to airport hotels in other cities. Our bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and all was very clean. The shuttle was at an inconvenient time for our flight, so we took a cab to the airport. The hotel is not in a very nice neighborhood but is okay if you must be near the airport. We enjoyed drinks and a bite in the rooftop bar.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ojerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments on tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourt stay with and our Sunset Bar.
The airport in Barcelona do not have any hotel within walking distance from the terminals and the three closest hotels to the airport are all more or less at the same distance. What difference us from the others is that we are located in the village of El Prat de Llobregat which gives our guest an option to enjoy our small city center with several shops, cafés and small restaurants.

Looking forward to see you back with us again soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews