We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
30
53
37
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
53
37
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel great food indoors and outdoors sauna summer oslo facilities surroundings dish gardermoen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

A nice hotel overall with friendly staff and decent facilities.

They have a lovely swimming pool which, is both indoors and outdoors, it looked heated, but as it was raining I did not venture in.

The main parts of the hotel are traditional Norwegian fayre, with a Scandinavian feel to it.

The hotel location is a little remote from the town, so if you think of walking, there is not much in the local vicinity. This does limit you to eating in the hotel, which whilst nice, was on the more expensive side.

The room I was in, was, lets say, small. 2 single beds and a small bathroom. it is adequate and fine for a single night, ut I think if I had been there for more days I would have been claustrophobic.

Room Tip: Most rooms on floor 3 have great views out
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ole Gunnar B, Manager at Klaekken Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Paul R,

Thank You for the review at Tripadvisor. We have rooms of different sizes, so it is possible to request a bigger room, or upgrade. Temperature of the water in our swimmingpool holds 26 degrees celcius. We do hope to see You again!

Kind regards
Ole Gunnar Borlaug
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stayed here for a weekend, and had a very good stay. The staff is very friendly and serviceminded. Our room was good, and had enough space.
On saturday evening we ate dinner at the hotel, and we had the three dish summer meny. The meal was among the best meal I ever have had at a hotel, and the service in the restaurant was excellent, and the price was really good.
On sunday we had to leave before the brekfast started, but that was no problem. We could come to the restaurant and eat what was finished.
I could recommend this hotel, both for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sbrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ole Gunnar B, Manager at Klaekken Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about your recent stay with us at Klækken Hotell! I have shared your kind comments with the rest of our Klækken-teamplayers.
We hope in the future, we have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Kind regards
Ole Gunnar Borlaug
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Beautiful scenery, lovely pool, great food, ok rooms, clean, good for conferences and helpful and pleasant staff and booking
Great areas for conference room, available separate sections for dinner parties
Proffesional staff and exellent lunch buffet

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneG1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The planner of this hotel probably had twisted priorities. The bar area is spacious as a football fiel whereas the rooms are really really small and not very "stylish".
Nevertheless its all clean and the service is friendly. It has a nice pool and garden arrangement. Good to stay for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GWHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ole Gunnar B, Manager at Klaekken Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear GWHAM,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us at Klækken Hotell. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have spacious rooms as well, but some of our singlerooms are small. If you have special request, please inform us prior to arrival, or check in. We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards
Ole Gunnar Borlaug
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I stayed one night in room 211 for a conference. The hotel is well kept but old. The (single) rooms are quite small with tiny bathrooms. Nothing with'em though. It's a spacious hotel with lots of place for shared activities. They've got a big garden with apple trees, sitting groups, both inside and outside pool, sauna, etc. About 5 km from Hønefoss centre. Good (free) parking facilities.

Room Tip: Room facing the gardens would be most quiet as there's a road passing right by the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tannpirker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ole Gunnar B, Manager at Klaekken Hotell, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Tannpirker,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us at Klækken. Our singlerooms differ in sizes from small to quite big. We hope in the future, we have
the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Ole Gunnar Borlaug
Hotel manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews