We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
111
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a special place friends and family tennis pools guests wedding marvel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

we have had a wonderful week in Gina lower apartment. definitely a good choice if you are a morning person . if you are more into the evening sun so is the west facing apartments a better choice. there were plenty of lounge chairs and cozy corners .

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Henrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We chose Borgo Corsignano for our wedding and looking back we would not have had it any other way. From the breathtaking estate and grounds, to the comfortable rooms, to the serene surroundings and birds chirping, to the charm of the place and to the amazing staff and service... we had such a memorable wedding and 3 day experience with all our guests. We will definitely return one day and i look forward to enjoying every minute there again. And finally, a heartfelt thank you to Simona who spared nothing to ensure we were comfortable and happy!! Thank you to the owners and team at Borgo Corsignano.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We got married here, rented out the property for 40 friends and family who came from very far. The group is well-traveled from Canada, San Francisco, New York, etc. and I had never been to visit Corsignano.
It rained from the moment we arrived until the last person had left - with a brief parting of the clouds on the actual wedding - so I can only imagine how amazing this would have been if you could have used the pools and be surrounded by sunlit countryside.

The houses and apartments are well designed, with modern bathrooms/kitchens and tonnes of charm, the sheets and beds are awesome - not something that is a guarantee regardless of what you would pay.

For the wedding - it was easy to host a group, and beautiful, even though we had to have everything inside. Simona who manages the property also was amazing - her team dressed up as I got out of the car standing to help guests with umbrellas and bring a sense of care. She helped us host an impromptu dinner in one of the houses - and when we arrived - had set up tables chairs etc., the next day when we went to clean up - it was already done - that was above and beyond.

This is totally self catering (although the coffee machine was a godsend) but there are easy places to shop all over Poppi - just a few minutes away.

You come here because it is so beautiful, its a great value, the area is cool and unique - it is off the beaten path so there are plenty of gems to discover. If you have a family the apartments offer amazing flexibility and the grounds are great for kids. If you want to host an event - you can't go wrong and we can't wait to go back.

Room tip: Ask Simona what is available and what she recommends.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goodsheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Now this may be a slightly biased view as this was our 8th visit to Borgo Corsignano, this is our little haven in Tuscany. Simona and her team are fantastic, the location is very special, great facilities, restful location, and now modernised apartments.
Location is a couple of kilometres from the town of Poppi so a car is essential
A true delight, why else would this be on our Italy schedule so often!

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

It's our thirt time in this hotel.
This time we came all the family.
It's good for children and couples.
Like the last time it was perfect. We will come back.
Poppi is a nice town, the castle has nice view.
We will come back.

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinag744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews