We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tinker's Retreat

Rear View of Tinker's Retreat With Patio Area & Hot Tub & Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear View of Tinker's Retreat With Patio Area & Hot Tub & Garden
Spacious Lounge with a fabulous log burner for those cooler days One of the double bedrooms with luxury Joules bedding
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Rear View of Tinker's Retreat With Patio Area & Hot Tub & Garden
Spacious Lounge with a fabulous log burner for those cooler days
One of the double bedrooms with luxury Joules bedding
Twin bedroom with 2 single beds
Second Double Bedroom with an original Victorian brass bedstead
Fabulous kitchen with all mod cons and stunning stained glass feature window
Family Bathroom with large bath to soak in and shower over.
Towels for the hot tub and bathrooms
Shower Room
Entrance Hall with feature stained glass windows
Patio area for those leisurely lunches and glasses of wine in the summer evenings
Space to escape and sit in the private large garden
Part of the rear garden and the conservatory against the Victorian garden wall.
Fabulous Hot Tub for 6. Relax and watch the stars at night - enjoy! (Tinks my labrador posing!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Worstead, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatySlate...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fab stay at Tinkers Retreat! Would highly recommend for a family get away! We went with our little boy and our golden retriever and couldn't ask for anything more! Lovely garden with hot tub, lovely walks nearby for the dog and not far from the beach for our little boy :) such a lovely and clean place to stay! We have already re booked for September!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review and we were delighted that you wanted to re-book for another week away so quickly. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon and your little boy's buckets and spades are awaiting him in the toy box. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill16015...
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Roomy house spacious garden”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really really pleased when arrived, even though there was no name saying tinkers retreat.house had everything we needed, but unfortunately we found it rather dusty having to de spider the bed rooms most nights( not a problem as in country) but the shelves and bathroom was dusty and the foot stool had many dog hairs. Overall a pleasant property

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
I am sorry to hear that the foot stool appeared to have dog hairs - it isn't - it's where the filling is bearding through the fabric and there is nothing I can do with it (am going to remove the stool at the next changeover now). With regards to the spiders - it is an old renovated coach house and unfortunately they thrive this time of year and there is not a lot we can do, as you say it is one of those things being in the country. If you had let me know on arrival that the bathroom was dusty and not to your satisfaction I could have easily nipped in and sorted it . I do always say in my correspondence that any problems to please let me know. Would rather someone be 100% happy than to leave from their holiday feeling that everything was not as they expected. I am always on the end of the phone or in the email, but unless I know there is a problem, there is nothing I can do to remedy it. Despite these little niggles I hope you enjoyed your week in beautiful Norfolk and you would be more than welcome to return in the future. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Delightful cottage set in beautiful grounds with hottub”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our week here . As a family of Five with a pet dog the cottage met all our needs . Tinkers retreat is spacious and set in beautiful grounds . The hot tub was great and to come in on a cool evening and warmup by the wood burning fire was very relaxing .Good location for visiting both the broads and the seaside .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Hi guys. Glad you all had a great time at Tinker's and thanks for leaving it so nice. You are more than welcome to return anytime as it was a pleasure having you to stay and the wood burner now awaits you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne H
1 review
“Definitely a beautiful retreat”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Me and my husband wanted a quiet place to escape to in Norfolk for a week..... And tinkers retreat is home from home!
From the moment I first contacted Emma to discuss this place the customer service was fabulous. She could not help enough.
Tinkers retreat is absolutely beautiful. On arrival we had a lovely welcome gift of wine, biscuits, milk, tea, etc waiting for us.
The place was immaculately clean.
The outside hot tub was clean with fresh water and a treat to use in the evening.
The location is great, very remote and quiet, and we had sea Palling, Mundesley and Cromer a short drive away.
We will definitely be back next year xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Leanne thanks for taking the time to post a review and I am so pleased that you had such a good time. We are delighted that you enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the house and had some time out. You are more than welcome back anytime and thank you so very much for leaving Tinker's so beautiful when you left - much appreciated. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorna_Ro
1 review
“beautiful place”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a week here for our family holiday. A beautiful house, in a lovely quiet location. Couldn't have asked for more.. all the mod cons, and the hot tub was definitely a great bonus. Lovely place to unwind and relax and lots of garden for the children to play. Can't wait to book up and come again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks Lorna and delighted you all had a great family holiday. Thanks for leaving Tinker's so clean and tidy when you left - much appreciated. Do come back soon!
Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing