We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Review Highlights
Good displays

We decided on our last morning to visit and it was a worthwhile hour to spend. God variety of... read more

Reviewed 10 January 2021
murraya527
World class for artifacts

What a surprise,the most amazing collection of early maori artifacts,well curated and easy to... read more

Reviewed 16 December 2019
Alfred H
,
rotorua
Read all 34 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
21
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
11
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2019

What a surprise,the most amazing collection of early maori artifacts,well curated and easy to follow.allow yourself plenty of time,for a small town...full marks..

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Alfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Interesting place. The girl was helpful. We went through the museum....quite interesting. Quite modern and new to.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank GlendaNewPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This museum is well worth a visit and a $2 entry is so cheap.
Lots to see on both floors. Really surprised us.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 2014angela52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2018

A little gem....lots of interesting exhibits, very well presented.
$2 entrance fee...well worth a visit.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Maralyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ragdad, Web support at Raglan & District Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thanks for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We decided to come into the museum after sand castle building on a fine but cool day. 6&8 year old found it interesting and enjoyed doing the activity pack.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Sophie239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews