We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
112
16
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
16
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub new zealand the kitchen pizza oven awesome staff post surf free kayaking free car surf board hire living room my partner surfing lessons beautiful place great place to stay stayed nights wetsuits hammocks
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Easy place to stay - right next to beach and town - lovely courtyard with hammocks and hot tub as well as an alternative to overlooking the sea.
Great surf vibe - opportunities for beginners and pro.s - but also kayaking and yoga.
Eclectic mix of folks - and of course ended up sitting down for supper next to a stranger from my own home town in England!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JudiGFalmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

This is the best hostel i have been to in NZ! It's super clean and cozy. The best part of the hostel though is the environment there. It's so relaxed and layed back but still with lots of things to do. Definitely the place to stay in Raglan!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank samuelh364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Everything's well kept, they have a hot tub and a sauna, plus a lovely court yard with hammocks. Free kayaking in the nearby waters, daily trips to Ngarunui Beach where you can surf ($30 for a board, wetsuit and a ride there and back). Heaps to do on a rainy day as well. Supermarkets nearby and town is just around the corner.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank KaroParo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I stopped at Raglan hostel for 5 nights in September 2016. The hostel has tonnes to do when the surf is bad... free kayaks, hot tub, guitars, board games, baking box. There were a fair few longtermers while I was there which I think added to the family feel of the place. It was easy to start up a conversation and join in with everyone.
The glow worm canyoning trip was one of the highlights of my NZ travels. Would definitely recommend to my friends

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Vikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Only stayed for a night but was made to feel very welcome and shown around the place on arrival. They have a variety of rooms depending on budget all of them clean and modern from what I could see. Nice courtyard/chillout area which was closed from 9pm so people who wanted to could sleep, a good rule in my opinion. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theseapanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews