We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eeeeezzzeeeee.......”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Raglan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Raglan Backpackers and Waterfront Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Easy place to stay - right next to beach and town - lovely courtyard with hammocks and hot tub as well as an alternative to overlooking the sea.
Great surf vibe - opportunities for beginners and pro.s - but also kayaking and yoga.
Eclectic mix of folks - and of course ended up sitting down for supper next to a stranger from my own home town in England!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JudiGFalmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

This is the best hostel i have been to in NZ! It's super clean and cozy. The best part of the hostel though is the environment there. It's so relaxed and layed back but still with lots of things to do. Definitely the place to stay in Raglan!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Everything's well kept, they have a hot tub and a sauna, plus a lovely court yard with hammocks. Free kayaking in the nearby waters, daily trips to Ngarunui Beach where you can surf ($30 for a board, wetsuit and a ride there and back). Heaps to do on a rainy day as well. Supermarkets nearby and town is just around the corner.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank KaroParo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I stopped at Raglan hostel for 5 nights in September 2016. The hostel has tonnes to do when the surf is bad... free kayaks, hot tub, guitars, board games, baking box. There were a fair few longtermers while I was there which I think added to the family feel of the place. It was easy to start up a conversation and join in with everyone.
The glow worm canyoning trip was one of the highlights of my NZ travels. Would definitely recommend to my friends

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Vikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Only stayed for a night but was made to feel very welcome and shown around the place on arrival. They have a variety of rooms depending on budget all of them clean and modern from what I could see. Nice courtyard/chillout area which was closed from 9pm so people who wanted to could sleep, a good rule in my opinion. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theseapanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raglan hotels
0.6 km away
Ocean View Raglan Bed & Breakfast
0.5 km away
Raglan Kopua Holiday Park
6.6 km away
Waoku Lodge
Waoku Lodge
#3 of 11 in Raglan
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Raglan Sunset Motel
Raglan Sunset Motel
#1 of 1 in Raglan
135 reviews
10.7 km away
Hidden Valley Luxury Retreat
1 km away
Raglan Palm Beach Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raglan Backpackers and Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raglan Backpackers and Waterfront Lodge

Address: 6 Wi Neera Street, Raglan 3225, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Raglan
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Raglan
Price Range: $29 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raglan Backpackers hostel New Zealand is located on the water's edge of Raglan's beautiful harbour, looking out across the water to Mt Karioi. Purpose-built accommodation for your comfort and security, we take pride in our clean facilities, friendly atmosphere, surfing knowledge and helpful staff. All rooms open onto a private central courtyard garden, where you can relax in a hammock or enjoy the hot tub. The living room and dining area open onto the grass lawn which is absolute waterfront.AS a guest you have free use of our mountain bikes, kayaks, sauna and spa pool. We have also have a full range of surf boards for hire, with transport to the surf beach (5 min drive). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing