We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
Prestigia.com
Snaptravel
Priceline
Sandals Resorts
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,217)
Filter reviews
9,217 results
Traveller rating
6,377
1,813
586
251
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,377
1,813
586
251
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la toc club level crepes our honeymoon jerk shack london pub butler suite english pub speedboat tour red lane spa main pool butler service st lucia fort rodney island routes candlelight dinner lagoon pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 9,217 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

My girlfriend and I just got back form our trip for a Weddingmoon for her friend. We first were escorted to a sandals waiting area to be taken to the resort. We then were accomadated with our own driver and vehicle because she is very sensitive to motion sickness. Our driver was very nice and very informative all through our 2 hr. drive to the resort. We were then greated by the very nice greeters at the entrance and our bags were wisked away by the bellhop straight to our room. Go to check in and the process was stress free and then were excorted to our room with a very nice concierge. We felt like family from the time we stepped foot out in swimming area. The only complaint I would have is from the Barefoot restaurant because from the time we ordered our food till we got it, it was well over 1 hr. The staff for their wedding was amazing, and was so glad at the end of the reception we were able to let them enjoy themselves and show us all how the St. Lucians party. I would definatly recomend going here if you are looking for a relaxing time.

Room tip: Even though you cant tip bring cash for things you need cash for.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skully2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Grande St. Lucian, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Allow me to start by saying so many people were having a great time, the resort is right for a lot of people, just not for us. .I felt like I was invited to a wedding reception that I did not want to go to and was stuck in it for a week listening to reception songs from the 80s and 90s. Any hope of rest was dashed by associates who yell down the road to each other, weed whackers at your cabana, beach rakers at 415 to prep for romantic dinners chasing you out of your cabana which is supposed to last until 5, carts full of dishes clattering over the tile outside your room, conga lines of inebriated guests winding through the resort and endless line ups of couples getting their picture taken or being married in front of a volleyball net.
Having said all that, the room was nice, the food better than many other all inclusive resorts, and friendly service at the club were all positives. Philp and Lisa at the Italian restaurant were gracious, war and very professional. They deserve to be elevated and used as trainers! Thank you both so very much. The chefs at Italian and Bombay Indian both came out to greet us and were awesome brand ambassadors; their demeaner as good as their food.

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank diamondseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Grande St. Lucian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Hello and thank you for sharing your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. While we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay overall, it is disheartening to see that there may have been some areas that you were not completely satisfied with. Your input is very important to us and assists us with perfecting our service and product. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests, ensuring that the memories attained will leave a smile on every face. Your review is greatly appreciated and we do hope that we will be welcoming you back to one of our resorts in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have traveled a lot and had not done an all-inclusive before and wanted to check it out.

We booked a lovers lagoon walk-out which was pretty private for most of the stay and included club level concierge upgrade that include in-room bar (low to middle shelf) and access to room service (special limited menu) (which we found to be wonderful and worth it.) We were most impressed with the attentive level of service, and very friendly staff throughout the resort and the food was actually very good. High end restaurants were harder to get into and I got the sense they they strategically timed them to not be available. The grounds and overall maintenance of the hotel was done well and very beautiful. There is clearly pride of ownership.

My only attention-to-detail issue we noticed was related to the shower floor - it wasn’t super clean -needed some detail work. It was also very loud in the tiled breezeway outside with luggage and bus carts etc. which made it hard to sleep.

I’m glad we did the all inclusive but I felt very much in a bubble and part of this may be due to COVID but my gut is that this is just the vibe there- they don’t want you to do anything that isn’t dictated by them. They did not make it easy for for you to leave off property (Property-sanctioned only tours due to COVID ended June 1st for fully vaccinated travelers) but they were not forthcoming with any options besides the one company the resort offered.

If you are want go somewhere, be pampered and eat/drink all you want and spend 100-250 per person to leave doing tours each day this is the place for you. If you want something quieter or where you can explore the island more at your own schedule and pace, maybe go fully vaccinated and look elsewhere.

Also, they advertised COVID tests for guests but when they found out we had a second resort destination would not help us get the tests even though we were with the five day turn around period and wanted to get it out of the way. I don’t understand that because we paid to stay there like every other guest.

Also, some excursions are only offered in certain days, so just go knowing that you may not get what you want. We were fine with that because we didn’t want to spend the money on excursions there- just chill. If you are thinking about hiking pigeon island you can walk there- it looks beautiful- but they were not open. It is only open to tourists certain days as well.

Also when we booked back in early Spring they were not letting hotel hopping happen between all three resorts due to COVID but did not change their website to reflect that so it was a little like false advertising (found out reading reviews). But with restrictions lifted this is available again if that is your thing.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Grande St. Lucian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. It truly was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and wish to clarify that we absolutely do not dissuade our guests from leaving the resort, we can understand why guests may feel restricted due to the Government mandated processes in place. We also wish to clarify that we do recommend our in house excursion providers for safety and accountability reasons. Guests are of course free to explore with whomever they choose, however not all tour providers may operate under the same standards that Sandals encourages. We encourage you to visit us again in the future under less restrictive circumstances for what we are certain may feel like a different experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

We booked our vacation through the Sandals website only a few weeks prior to arriving. The airfare included. Because we wanted our flight confirmation numbers to choose selected seats on the plane, we called to get the confirmation and were told that we were NOT on a scheduled flight! After over an hour and a half on the phone, everything was put back in place and we had the airline conf. number. That aside, everything about this resort is outstanding! The best thing we did was book a transport from the airport to the resort via a ferry service. FUN TO SEE ISLAND Ferry service did not disappoint! it takes the same amount of time to get to the resort (an hour and 45 minutes) But, you enjoy a scenic ride with drinks, snacks and very friendly staff attending to you. We spread the word once we got there because most people are unaware of this service as it has nothing to do with Sandals. The beach is a public beach so you can schedule this service right there and also rent jet ski's etc. We booked a full day catamaran tour with Sandals tour company, Island Tours. The hot bus ride was 45 minutes, and then they jammed over 100 people onto a catamaran for a full day. Way too crowded. The waterfall and mud baths were lots of fun, and the ride back with lunch and rum punch made the day awesome. Where they took us snorkeling was not great, but still had fun. The other excursion we did was the horseback ride through the water. I would not do that again. They took us (group of maybe 15 people) up steep hills and then through neighborhoods for almost 30 minutes before we finally arrived at a beach. they took us, two by two, through a short ride in the ocean, which was the nicest part. The best part of this Sandals is the friendly staff, the attention to detail, the restaurants were all good and room was clean and comfortable. Be aware what the difference between a Beach View room and an Ocean View room. The Ocean view looks out the front of the resort where you can see the ocean on the other side of the street. The Beach view room is facing the beach and looking out on the gorgeous grounds and pools. Entertainment at night was great, and there were lots of activities during the day. We have been to Sandals Antigua and Sandals Grenada. This was our favorite so far, but comparable to Antigua.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LDegnan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Grande St. Lucian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Food-Excellent, specialty cocktail at each restaurant were fun and delicious.The gentle breezes, warm waters and wonderful musicians playing throughout the resort added to the romance of the island.
Our room was clean, view great and access to the grounds easy.
We (3 couples) chose this trip for 10 days a year and a 1/2 ago but due to COVID rescheduled for last week. We chose somewhere in the world to visit every year and this time it was Saint Lucia Grande Sandals. It did not disappoint.....
**** hot tip***instead of transfer from the airport to the resort (3 hrs) we took the helicopter transport with a total of 15 min. flight time, this saved so much time and headache before our plane ride of 9 hours. We had 6 of us and it was beautiful and fast.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shari992017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Grande St. Lucian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews