We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
221
31
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
31
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool the club lounge evening cocktails club team modern design highly recommend staying here bose sound system horizon bar recently opened hotel food truck kids club were great great activity white hotel nice afternoon tea minimum spend including pork talented chef
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 9 nights and the hotel is stunning and what makes the hotel is the staff, who are exceptional. A special mention to Sugam and David who looked after us every day at the Infinity Pool, making sure we were comfortable with cold water, cold towels and even a sunglass cleaning service! We up-graded to the Club Lounge which was definitely worthwhile and the complimentary cocktails and canapés each evening were lovely and a special mention to Shaile who looked after us, along with the rest of the Club team too many names to remember but they were all great and a credit to the hotel. Our only negative was the lack of dining options as we booked Half Board, only two restaurants the Buffet Restaurant and The Drift, they could definitely do with another couple of restaurants. Le Meridian hotel which is next door has more choices, Italian , Grill, Thai and Indian so would recommend staying at the Intercontinental but definitely eating at other hotels. Overall we had a wonderful relaxing stay but did not realise apart from the three hotels on the beach there really is nothing else to do in Fujairah. If you want to totally unwind with great service this is the hotel for you, however, probably more suited to shorter stays.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Bev S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICFujairah, Resort Manager at InterContinental Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bev S S,

Many thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in Fujairah and have passed on your kind words to Sugam, David, and Shailendra.

While I appreciate your positive remarks, I was disappointed that we did not manage to meet your expectations in area as highlighted. Please be reassured that we are taking your feedback seriously for a better improvement.

Our entire team and I look forward to the opportunity of hosting you at InterContinental Fujairah Resort once again.


Best regards,

Mohammed Mahmoud
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently 3 days into a week’s holiday here which was recommended by our travel agent. The hotel is beautiful, with an amazing spa, kids club and gym. The main family pool is also great with lots of luxurious loungers. We are staying as part of the ‘club’ package which means we have access to a more exclusive lounge with complicated food and drinks. The staff there are wonderful even if breakfast does seem to take a very long time even though we are one of very few guests at the time.

The hotel has only been open for a year and you can really tell they are still learning. Whilst the staff individually are really helpful, kind and attentive the service significantly deteriorates on Friday and Saturday when locals come for the weekend. The hotel doesn’t seem to have an increase in staff to cope with the increased demand which means the current staff look very overwhelmed. On day one (without the outside guests) we were waited on hand and foot and food and drinks arrived promptly with a smile. Yes Friday and Saturday we are continually having to wave someone down to get water, a towel, a menu or to order lunch when all of these proactively came to us on day 1, meaning you are left to feel like a second class citizen to those guests who come for the weekend. Last night we attempted to go (as a couple) to Drift restaurant for dinner which was very busy so we were offered an unlaid table on the lower deck. We waited for quite some time to be offered a menu and were told it was very busy and there would be delays for food etc which was good to get this honesty. We did however wait longer but loud obnoxious guests (again not people staying at the hotel) were being extremely rude to staff so we decided to leave and head for the buffet restaurant Nama. Unfortunately that was extraordinarily busy as well and we had to wait a further 10 minutes for a table and had to ask for water several times and wine took even longer arriving after we had finished our meal. The staff are apologetic and kind and I feel bad for them as it is not their fault - there are just not enough of them at busy times.

We are also on Full Board plus which is a good deal however at Drift you have 120 AED to spend but it is split 80 for food and 40 for drink and given how expensive alcohol is that typically cannot buy you one drink. In the evening no dishes are 80 or less either. For lunch it is fine. In the buffet obviously you can help yourself to any food but the wines on offer are quite ghastly with a choice of Chardonnay or Riesling for white and a very sweet chianti for red.

I will post another review at the end of our stay summarising an overall experience, but this is definitely something to consider if you are coming over a weekend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICFujairah, Resort Manager at InterContinental Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Laura B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience on our TripAdvisor page. I was disappointed that we did not manage to meet your expectations in areas as highlighted. I have personally addressed the points that you have made to the concerned team in order to work on the immediate areas of improvement.

Our entire team and I look forward to the opportunity of hosting you at InterContinental Fujairah Resort once again in an attempt to restore your confidence in us. Please feel free to send your contact details in private message, so we may get in touch and rectify the situation.


Best regards,
Mohammed Mahmoud
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to Intercontinental Fujairah resort for an event. The resort is elegant and classy. The food spread is really good.the views are breathtaking. Staff at the resort is very helpful and humble.
Though i was busy with the event, i would love to visit them again to stay over.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank ahmedbegum2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICFujairah, Resort Manager at InterContinental Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ahmedbegum2018,

Many thanks for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you had a good stay at our resort and truly appreciate your kind words..

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and with warm regards,

Mohammed Mahmoud
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a four day break and wish we had been able to stay for a week. This resort is very well run, the staff are brilliant as is the location, if what you wants is to be by the ocean or lounge by the pool. In many ways, it has the features of Oman without having to get there, especially if you were in Dubai first, as we were. This is now one of our 'must return to' destinations... we were fortunate as well that the weather was kind, not that hot nor humid so sitting out was no issue except in the middle of the day.

Room Tip: Go for higher Club Floor angled to the ocean
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road782707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICFujairah, Resort Manager at InterContinental Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Road782707,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and truly appreciate your kind words..

Our entire team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Mohammed Mahmoud
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is absolutely stunning. Spacious rooms, architecture with a modern yet traditional flare, friendly and professional staff and of course the adult only infinity pool.
The breakfast buffet has an enormous selection. You can find there everything from hummus and omelettes to pancakes and muesli variation. If you order a cappuccino with your breakfast you will get one with a really good rich milk foam (and some cute design on top as a nice touch as well)
This is primarily a beach vacation. The hotel offers some activities (like fitness classes) yet I didn’t attend any. Since just lying by a pool is not really my thing I went diving with a dive shop next to the hotel every day during my stay there. This arrangement worked out perfectly for me.
Oh, and the spa is amazing! It has a very relaxing atmosphere, professional staff and beautiful treatment rooms. I always felt so relaxed after a treatment there- perfect way to release the work stress.
My only suggestion would be to extend the pool open hours. It would have been great to swim there during the sunrise, since for me it was more or less the only time of the day when I could take the heat.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Polina_Knbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICFujairah, Resort Manager at InterContinental Fujairah Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Polina_Knbl,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent InterContinental Fujairah Resort experience.We are delighted to receive your positive feedback and will make sure to pass on your remarks to our hotel team.

Our entire team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Mohammed Mahmoud
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews