We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful wine from wonderful people

On 06 September 2015 at Degusta La Morra amongst many other wine producers we met Davide Roggero... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2015
catztravelling
,
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015

On 06 September 2015 at Degusta La Morra amongst many other wine producers we met Davide Roggero from the Azienda Agricola "San Biagio".
We were impressed by his Barolo wines and asked him, whether we could visit the Azienda "San Biagio". He agreed and said, a visit would be possible every day.

The next day we went to the Azienda "San Biagio". It is located outside of La Morra in the Frazione Santa Maria, at Borgata Tetti.

When we arrived at the Azienda, Tiziana Roggero welcomed us in a very friendly way and invited us to a wine tasting in the estate house. There she also explained everything we wanted to know about the wines the family produces.

After that she showed us the antique wine cellar, the new built and very modern one and the production area.
Then she went with us to one of the vineyards where we could see the grapes and learn a lot about how they cultivate and harvest them.

Tiziana was extremely nice and friendly and we very much enjoyed the time we spent with her at the Azienda.

We also had the possibility to buy their excellent Barolo and other wines of the region at a very fair price.

We look forward to going there again!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank catztravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews