We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
43
44
23
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
44
23
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eating breakfast water temperature single beds pushed together outdoor pool steam room shuttle bus rooms are big quiet hotel buffet style fresh fruit bedroom apartment tea coffee cooked breakfast pleasant stay mini market cold meats wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

I went with my girlfriend last July in Cyprus and visited paphos as well! We had a great stay at Royal Blue hotel and spa! The hotel had very good breakfast with clean spacey rooms and an excellent service! We will come back soon!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing view and very quiet, the right place to relax! The service was very nice, specially at the dinner with Marios. The rooms are very big and clean. At the buffet the food was local and fresh, really tasty. The breakfast was also good, but instead of tin fruits it would be nicer to make fresh fruit salat, with all this nice fruits they have in Cyprus. We will come again! Thank you!!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Kaboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying here for 5 nights in August, the whole trip was amazing. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
The food was delicious. We were full board, every meal we had was cooked to perfection.

There was no need to reserve a sun bed, as there were plenty free each morning. The pool area was kept very clean and tidy.

The room was immaculate, there was a self catering kitchen, which didn't have any accessories, however, when we asked at the bar for plates, glasses and even a bottle opener, they were happily given to us.

There is a mini supermarket at the bottom of the hill, which we were easily able to walk to.

I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet, relaxing break.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank petiepieabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel and very friendly, helpful staff. Great place for adults as it’s very quiet. I would suggest hire a car as it’s about a 10/15 min drive to the beach and down a very steep hill.
The rooms are spacious and clean, we had a large balcony overlooking one of the pools. Each room has a small kitchen but I think it’s more for just making snacks than meals.
We only had breakfast included in our deal which was fine. We booked a set dinner one night which wasn’t great but ordered from the menu another time and it was fabulous. This is our first time to Paphos and Cyprus but I’d definitely come back and stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank numsi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Reading other peoples reviews maybe i will come across picky but i don't understand this hotel, i work in the catering industry (head chef) so naturally will be a little on top of food/food service.

The food - Breakfast - was good, but always cold ( beans sausage bacon) if you want you breakfast hot, get there for dead on 7 when they open as it sits in banquet style buffet trays with one little flame underneath, at least three are needed for that amount of food.

Lunch - this was not included so had to pay, that's fine, but being that the hotel is in the hills miles from anything, they extort you, our first ordered meal was a moussaka, the waitress did say there would be a wait for this dish, i though great there making it fresh, which they were, after an hour and ten minutes we finally received lunch, the waitress was embarrassed clearly, shes was very apologetic.

Dinner - again cold, but a decent range of items for all age groups, frozen bagged veg are used.

Drinks - very expensive again as its 30 minutes and a very steep hill to your nearest bar/shop. no food and drink not bought at the hotel is allowed by teh pool, there is also NO cooking utensils/plates/cutlery etc basically trying to force you to pay more money to them.

Service staff - 90% of them dally about like they couldn't care less. one particular member of staff i asked for him to lay the table for four, it took four journeys for him to fetch knifes forks and place mats

Pool area - is very nice, although its august and the biggest pool is "closed for maintenance" forcing everyone into one pool.
The hotel also offers a Jacuzzi - which they do have...... EMPTY.

if your room faces the hills, mine had a sewage smell, in fairness i could have asked to move but chose not to as i didn't want to sit n the balcony i would rather be at the pool etc

There is absolutely no entertainment at this hotel. so its 12 euros by taxi down to the harbor when you want something to do.

The views at the hotel from the restaurant are amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattycus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews