We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is it rly worth it?”

Amente Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
Reserve a table
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Drimonas
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Description: Amente restaurant and cocktail bar is at Lefkada Island Greece. It has spectacular sea and sunset views along with the surrounding mountain ranges. Taste the comfort cuisine with Mediterranean and Greek traditional elements.reservations call 11-7pm
Restaurant details
Description: Amente restaurant and cocktail bar is at Lefkada Island Greece. It has spectacular sea and sunset views along with the surrounding mountain ranges. Taste the comfort cuisine with Mediterranean and Greek traditional elements.reservations call 11-7pm
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

You're not getting what u pay for. Not the food u expect nor the service.
The place kinda saves the day..
Take a jacket with u.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Sfouger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

We were told to visit this place for its amazing view. We decided to make a reservation for dinner and spend our night there. Upon arriving a very polite gentleman assisted us with our seating. After that things went downhill. Our waiter was rude and not at all helpful with ordering. After taking our order he never came to our table again. The food we ordered was ok taste wise and presented in a nice way, however quite overpriced. We proceeded to order two desserts that cost 30 euros and while eating one of the two we found hair in it. Once again our waiter was nowhere to be found. We flagged down one of the runners who felt very bad for what had happened and we asked for the check. As an establishment all they did to fix the whole situation was comp the specific dessert.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank PolyN19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

You must definitely pay a visit to this place if you visit Lefkada. The view is just amazing. The staff is kind and helpful. Recommended

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank gchrisovelidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021

Amente is a very modern restaurant with fantastic view. Excellent food especially the chicken with mashed potatoes and the pasta with cuttlefish ink. The desserts were also very good. Its a liittle bit expensive but was totally worth it.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anastravelerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021 via mobile

You can have a nice view everywhere in Greece. Good cuisine not and certainly not here. Mediocer food and inept service. Tourist trap, beware!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Navigate67119588270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amente Restaurant & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.