We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“late night birthday dinner with family”

Goode Brothers New Lynn
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in New Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoy going here but on 23 June we went in the late evening for dinner to find our favourite meals had been deleted. I ordered the pasta which is usually good but was disappointed as mostly pasta with very little sauce and even less of the chicken bacon and mushroom. Maybe it was because it was the end of the night. the other person with the pasta had alot more chicken and sauce.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pcandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dalmatian Cultural Society Lunch today at Goode Brothers in New Lynn.
If you havent been there yet, well Vojna, our Club Kitchen manager, couldn't find fault with the food. Delicious and tasty. Plenty of room for movement between tables, and our ladies do like to move around and chat to everyone. So handy!
Small glitch with the initial timing of serving, but all forgivable. Coffee was good and strong! Thank you to the waiting staff, especially Jessica, and the chefs. We'll definitely be back!

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dream64657859928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2024

Mel was fantastic - everytime we come here it’s a blast. She was happy to help and made it a great experience. Food was scrumptious as usual.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Venture06965203752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Went for dinner at Goode Brother New Lynn and Ellie was looking after us.
She was great and made our experience that much better because of her service.

Thanks so much Ellie.

Karl Mai

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Sophie was amazing. She was attentive. Friendly and fabulous. A great waitress who deserves 5 stars for her fabulous service.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Stay31815539348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Info Goode, Other at Goode Brothers New Lynn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about our waitress. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goode Brothers New Lynn also viewed

East Tamaki, Auckland
New Lynn, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Goode Brothers New Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.