We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe, great food”

Goode Brothers New Lynn
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in New Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Excellent spot - open and spacious with good food and great vibe. Jacob and Josh were friendly and fun - nothing was too much - even took our birthday cake on arrival to the fridge. Didn’t need to write anything down and got served as we ordered. Impressed!

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2023

We had our daughters birthday dinner here and we were served by Alyssa. Her service was great, meal was great, value for money and we had a lovely evening. Thx heaps

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Compass09869308885
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordan Erren, General Manager at Goode Brothers New Lynn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2023

Hi , thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that Alyssa provided great service and that you enjoyed your daughter's birthday dinner. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

I had the beef burger it was ok apart from the burger bun being stale, my son had the pasta which was amazing with generous portions. Our Waiter Sefa was amazing and so helpful! Thank you Sefa

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarolP2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2023

We had a table of 6 people in a VERY busy time. Food was out on time, drinks were out fast even though the place was fully packed with people everything ran smoothly, I think it had a lot to do with out super helpful waiter Sefa. Thank you so much for your amazing service

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2023

Had a great dining experience in NewLynn branch! A night to remember for a dear friend birthday celebration! Awesome experience nce has been completed by the great service of SEFA! The rest of the staff are all nice and friendly! We'll definitely come back!

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vacation00183781566
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Goode Brothers New Lynn also viewed

East Tamaki, Auckland
New Lynn, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Goode Brothers New Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.