We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive staff, delicious food.”

Goode Brothers New Lynn
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in New Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 October 2020

We come here often because of the friendly vibe, delicious food and great bar. We enjoy watching sport here and bringing our family. It's also dog friendly if you sit in the outdoor area. Our recent visit was tricky because one of the kids was tired, and we had a spillage. Eloise swept in with a smile to clean up the mess and made us all feel better. She was attentive throughout our visit despite the restaurant being busy. Thanks Eloise for taking the pressure off a busy family so we could all relax and enjoy our afternoon. We look forward to coming back soon.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank karynwellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 294 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2020

Drove down from up north for four hours to have dinner with my Dad. Food always has heaps of flavor and is so fresh. Even better was the service we received from Eloise. Friendly, professional and probably the best waitress I have ever had. Will be back for the food and the service - even though its a four hour drive.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank KimH5279
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

Wonderful selection of food. Awesome service by our waiter Eloise, who took care of all our questions and was very attentive.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank MelH1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Just wanted to say that Bronte gave the best service today at our first experience of bottomless brunch at New Lynn. I would definitely go back again! Please give her a prize giving.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Tupz1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2020

great food, great drinks, great service. Bronte was amazing and an asset to Goode Brothers.

Thank you Bronte for the amazing night xx

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Lavelovesvauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Goode Brothers New Lynn also viewed

East Tamaki, Auckland
New Lynn, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Goode Brothers New Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.