We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and amazing food”

Goode Brothers New Lynn
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in New Lynn
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Dined here last night with friends and had a wonderful time. Jade was our lovely server and I was politely surprised with how attentive she was and prompt to take our orders. We had the steak, burger and pork belly pasta and were all more than satisfied with our food - so tasty! Also for dessert we had the crème brûlée and chocolate torte (which was divine) - the crème brûlée is quite a generous portion, so we probably could've shared one between two of us. Will certainly be back again, hopefully to try a pizza this time!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank SarahKingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 304 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2020

Kenz was great, amazing service with great conversation making sure we had drinks and was well looked after

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Savydjxhxhshsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Thank you Bronte for an amazing kids pizza class! The kids loved it and you were so good with them!!! Would recommend to everyone! Kids are still talking about it. Such a lovely experience. Thanks Bronte! And thanks Goode Brothers!

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 132anthear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

First time here as a somewhat local during school holidays -- every meal was delicious and came out promptly. Beef cheek was to die for. Our waiter Jade was attentive and friendly! Definitely making Goode Brothers our family new local.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank lalakiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Really enjoyed our experience at Goode Brothers New Lynn. Staff were extremely accomodating and attentive. Our waitress Jess was awesome.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LiamH897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Goode Brothers New Lynn also viewed

East Tamaki, Auckland
New Lynn, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Goode Brothers New Lynn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.