We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful stone cottage, great landlords”
West coast view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West coast view
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
West coast view
Living Room
Riza's outdoor sitting area & garden for relaxation
Living Room
Riza's interior dining area
Dining Room
Riza's interior sitting area
Dining Room
Riza's outdoor sitting area with hammock
Dining Room
Living Room
Riza's interior kitchen
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Riza's bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Riza's first floor bathroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Riza's staircase, leading to the upper floor
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Riza's WC room on the ground floor
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Riza's entrance on the first floor
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Corfu's philarmonic band
Half Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Facade
View from the upper floor window
Facade
The 2nd double Bedroom with the extra sofa bed
Terrace
Riza's rose garden
Terrace
Garden
Hallways
Garden
The Queen Bedroom
Garden
Terrace
Garden
Riza's outdoor dinning area & BBQ corner
Garden
Terrace
Garden
Garden
The Queen Bedroom
Entrance
Garden
Entrance
Entrance
Garden
Terrace
Garden
Garden
Riza's panoramic view
Garden
Garden
Terrace
Grounds
The Queen Bedroom
Terrace
Ermones beach, the nearest to Riza
Facade
The Queen Bedroom
Glyfada beach, near Riza
The sofa bed in the 2nd Bedroom
Closeby golf club
The Queen Bedroom
Paleokastritsa's beach detail
Myrtiotissa beach, near Riza
Aqualand Waterpark, near Riza
The monastery of Virgin Mary in Myrtiotissa
Olive grove in Corfu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vatos, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
nicorost
Jerusalem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful stone cottage, great landlords”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This is a beautiful stone cottage in a small village in Corfu, near the western coast. It's not far from several beaches, although we found it better to have a rental car. The house is nicely decorated and has all amenities, including dishwasher and washing machine. It has a beautiful garden with fresh vegetables and fruits - when we arrived, there were fresh tomatoes, peppers and figs in the fridge. It's a quiet place, great for relaxing in the hammock in the garden. The owners are friendly and uncomplicated. They had arranged for a rental car for us, picked us up halfway from Corfu town, and had a baby bed and high chair set up. It's a great place that we can fully recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cogarch
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glorious location, perfect hosts”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We chose Riza Stone Cottage on the basis of glowing TripAdvisor recommendations and we were not disappointed. From the initial email exchanges, through the warm and friendly welcome even though we were terribly late arriving on Sunday evening, via the watermelons appearing on our doorstep unannounced and the entertaining conversations with our hosts, we cannot think of a single fault. The cottage itself is very comfortable, surrounded by a lush garden with hammocks and luxurious furniture and set in the perfect location facing northeast so that while we benefited from the early morning sun we were shaded by the mountainside in the late afternoon. As a result it never got more than comfortably hot even though we were there during an unusually long heatwave. The location is also near some of the best beaches in Corfu and easily accessible to Kerkyra but well away from both "Kensington-on-Sea" in the north-east coast and the package resorts in the south. The view from the garden is tremendous -- in the distance we could even see the top of Mount Pantokrator, the tallest mountain in Corfu. We recommend it unreservedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The exceptional service we received
Liked least: Shower hook needs minor repairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMcK_12
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to rest and from which explore the best of Corfu”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Riza for one month and it still wasn't enough!! It is a hidden gem. I am so tempted to keep it a secret but that would be too selfish. From this beautiful tranquil spot we explored the best of Corfu and yet were always happy when we returned 'home'. Close to beaches, villages and a quick drive to Corfu town it is perfectly positioned. We loved it so much we invited friends to come and see, which they did and they too fell in love with the place. The cottage itself is a home from home, sumptuos, tastefully decorated whilst having every modern convenience. Vasso's (owner) hospitality and generosity is second to none. From her warm welcome, advice on where to eat to the simple kindness of sharing of vegetables from the cottage garden the whole experience was one of warmth and caring without intrusion. I would now consider her a friend I hope she thinks the same of me. Please go you will not be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms, the views, the outside space, and the fact it was convenient yet so private
Liked least: To be honest it was all great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Germany
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 26 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, how it smells,..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,106
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing