We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
243
237
119
45
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
237
119
45
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach trip coach party executive room national holidays restaurant staff buffet style evening meal self service walk in shower good nights sleep stayed here for one night from start to finish bed was very comfortable wedding reception car park tea and coffee following morning
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Just had our wedding celebrations at this venue,what an amazing day we had it was perfect from start to finish.all staff was fantastic throughout the whole process nothing was too much for them, on our special day Darren the hotel duty manager was absolutely fantastic made everyone welcome explained everything that would happen step by step throughout the day, and couldn't do enough for not just the bride and groom but the guests too. From our experience we would highly recommend booking your special day at this hotel :-) thank you Darren and all the staff our day was perfect!
Kind regards
Mr & Mrs Burke

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mark30burke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager40, Manager at Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear mark30burke

Thank you for your 5 Star review. We are delighted you and your guests had an amazing day at our hotel celebrating your wedding.

Your lovely feedback and comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with Darren and all of the Team.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield for your special day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Hotel rooms are good. Facilities are also good. What made our stay was the great customer service particularly from Maz who went above and beyond in looking after us. She is a credit to the establishment.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager40, Manager at Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Steve C

Thank you for your review, and for taking time to share your feedback with us.

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel. A positive guest experience is something our staff take great pride in, and your lovely comments have been passed onto Maz for her outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Rooms lovely . However the Evening meal was poor . Chops were chewy the veg we had to wait for as it wasn’t quite cooked .
Seemed to be understaffed when we arrived Saturday Evening.
Sunday morning breakfast food was lovely
Seemed to be more staff . The hotel was really busy they had a wedding party in along with two coach parties

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pammyies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager40, Manager at Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Pammyies

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the Team.

We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

My brother had his reception here and it was amazing. The gentleman behind the bar was named Daniel and he was an absulte gentleman he could not do enough for anyone. Went out of his way to make sure the evening was great. I would recommend anyone to hold there reception here

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager40, Manager at Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Paul W

Thank you for your 5 Star Review, and for your compliments regarding Daniel.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your evening here at the hotel celebrating your brother's wedding and will share your feedback with Daniel for his outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight here in September on a National Holidays weekend break. The manager and his team worked really hard to ensure that we had a good stay and were well looked after throughout, even giving us a personal welcome speech, which was unusual, but much appreciated. The dinner and breakfast were both of a very good standard with efficient and cheerful service. I'd stay here again as either part of a group or as an individual traveller.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 77Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager40, Manager at Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear 77Liz

Thank you for your 5 Star review, we are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with Darren and the Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews