We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
241
236
118
45
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
236
118
45
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach trip coach party restaurant staff national holidays executive room buffet style evening meal self service walk in shower good nights sleep stayed here for one night bed was very comfortable car park from start to finish tea and coffee saturday night bar area
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding in an executive room. The rooms were clean and comfortable. What makes it for this place is the good old fashioned Yorkshire welcome and professionalism from the team. Darren the manager could not do enough for us to make sure the visit was perfect. Breakfast was busy but good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank TraceyS131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahB190729, Manager at Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Tracey S

Thank you for taking time to submit your review following your recent stay at our hotel.

Our aim is to ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay and I'm delighted the Team made you feel welcome. I will pass your comments onto Darren and we hope we will have the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Stayed for two nights here and the stay was very acceptable. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms up to usual holiday inn high standard. Great location on top of the M1. Would certainly stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rascall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahB190729, Manager at Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear rascall

Thank you for your 5 Star review and for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the Team.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We got married here 8years ago so we went back for our anniversary for an afternoon tea. We booked it through Groupon. We were very happy with our afternoon tea. It was all delicious. OK service we were stood about for a while and no one came so my husband had to go to the bar but we didn't mind. Think we may book to go back againfor an afternoon tea.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stacegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahB190729, Manager at Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear stacey g

I am delighted you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea here at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield, celebrating your Wedding Anniversary.

I am sorry my Team were not immediately available upon your arrival, please be assured this is not reflective of our usual high standards of service.

Thank you for returning to our hotel, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Stayed here for a friend's wedding. The venue is very nice its clean and tidy we had a very nice stay the room was very comfortable and modern. The customer service was very good and the food we were served was nice too. The bar tariff is top end paid over £4.70 a pint and £9 for two coffee's.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank markpearson35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahB190729, Manager at Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear markpearson35

Thank you for your review and for providing us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your friend's wedding celebrations here at the hotel and that our Team made you feel welcome.

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Whilst it looks very dated from the outside I was pleasantly surprised with this Holiday Inn. Friendly staff throughout and the bedroom was large, clean and had all amenities needed. Free parking and wifi too. My issue with this chain is the limited choice of food in the bar and restaurant and I went elsewhere, the food is overpriced for what you get. But overall a nice stay

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Cloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahB190729, Manager at Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Cloe S

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback, which I will share with the Team.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Leeds-Wakefield and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews