We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best western food in town”
Review of Bavarian Haus

Bavarian Haus
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Puncak
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

My wife and me decide to have lunch here. We choose classic cheese soup and drilled sausage. We have Konig Ludwig Wissbier..just perfet!!!..Best western restaurant in town.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank cornelestamawiwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2023

Facilities :
Decoration ***** (Good Decoration with garden theme, minimalist and cozy)
Parking Area **** (Quite Spacious Area, not to far from hotel just in front of hotel)
Lighting ***** (Good Lighting inside the building, both with natural lighting and lamp)
Atmosphere ***** (Great atmosphere, cozy and refreshing)

Services :

Staff Hospitality ***** (The reception is friendly, often smile and quite helpful, the servers are friendly)
Waiting Time ***** (Spent average 5 - 15 minutes for food and beverages to be served)

Food :
Taste ***** (Apple Strudel, wellington, fish & chip and sausage fried rice is delicious, everything that we order was delicious)
Variety **** (Not too much choice from national food, mostly western food)
Price *** (Quite expensive)
Originality **** (Some menu here is rarely can find at other restaurant e.g wellington)

Location **** (Garden view, easy access)
Nearby Landmark :
- Cimory Dairyland
- Nicole's River park
- Pullman Vimala Hills

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KentoNion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2023 via mobile

Good food and cozy place. They have a kids playground and a snack corner. A complete package for a family gateaway. However the price was quite expensive.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Adityosulindro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2022 via mobile

Since a few years when in Puncak we always stop by on our way up or down for a beer and some fairly tasty sausages. While the meat platter was still eatable, we were very disappointed to learn that there‘s no more beer anymore - which let‘s face it is kinda crucial for German food. On top some of the waiters were also not very attentive, we got the food without cutlery, and had to ask for it. Shame, won‘t come back. Apparently that‘s ehy it was so empty

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank axelsim0nschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

We Are family of 4 stopped to eat here ordered chicken escalope got a processed chicken thing was horrible and tasted of nothing garnish was the smallest portion of so called cheap red picketed cabbage and served with frozen potato wedges , my wife order black pasta horrible and a chicken processed thing horrible. My son had fish and chips which was about average to say the least the upside of this was the desserts we’re not bad but as a caterer my self this was poor and not worth the money . The waitress had to be asked to clear away the main-course plates as she brought the desserts to the table which is a basic lack of training not recommend to eat here ok for instagram photos and possible a cold drink nothing more

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bavarian Haus also viewed

 

Been to Bavarian Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.