We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
577
234
99
56
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
234
99
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front suite impossible beach infinity pool sea fire salt pool restaurant teppanyaki restaurant seafood bbq pool access suite bose sound system main building spa bath our honeymoon free shuttle the cliff pool side huge room surf break
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here as the last stop in Bali. After doing a lot of activities and excursions the prior 10 days, this was a fantastic way to cap the trip. This place is so relaxing, from the beautiful infinity pool to the serene views of the ocean. I recommend getting one of the rooms with a pool closer to the ocean. Our room was amazing. The best part of this hotel, however, is the staff. So friendly, helpful, willing to accommodate whatever is asked. In general Bali is a polite, friendly place but this was the best in that regard.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Amazing stay in an amazing location. We recently stayed for our honeymoon & staff went above & beyond to make us feel welcome & special for our occasion. Hotel facilities are fantastic, from the beautiful infinity pool to the restaurants boasting variety & flavour. Strongly recommend visiting teppanyaki for delicious food & a fun experience. We stayed in a great suite on the 5th level, the only issue we found was the noise coming from the restaurant of a morning which could at times wake you, suggest packing ear plugs to block out the sound of scraping chairs on the restaurant balcony & clanging of pots & pans from the kitchen. Other than that, the views & spa on the balcony would soon take your attention away from that & would get you back to real R & R.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank nathanscutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We chose Anantara for part of our honeymoon and it was a great choice. The staff was great with an everything is possible attitude and both rooms, ambience and location were great. We can definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank jacobnyborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Indulgent. Well worth the money. Breath taking views. Amazing service. Best buffet breakfast. Our private infinity pool was well worth the extra money, very clean. Outside Jacuzzi was amazing. Highly recommend for private couples getaway

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Megz1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Everything stood out to us. From the location of the Lobby that had cool breeze blowing all day, to the amazing service rendered by all levels of staff, regardless of rank and file. 6-star customer centricity and service!

The room is spacious! 84sqm of absolute awesome-ness. All your needs will be taken care of. From the espresso machine, to the awesome Bose sound system. The jacuzzi on the balcony is our fave chillin spot! The bathroom is well designed and spacious.

Room service is impeccable! Prompt, responsive and a great eye for detail.

My key contact people who made it all possible and were amazing with their service and ability to deliver were:
1. Feibe, F&B - she made sure we were well fed and taken care of to the tee
2. Dano, Revenue Manager - he made sure all our special room needs were taken care of, including throwing in a surprise or two

We can’t say enough about how much we love Anantara Uluwatu. We’re already planning our next trip!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ian07lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews