We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of St Oswalds Farm

Heavenfield Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heavenfield Cottage
Heavenfield Cottage Fully equipped modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Heavenfield Cottage
Heavenfield Cottage
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Original beams and features
40' Smart TV
A warm welcome awaits
Comfortable dining area
Super king size bed with high quality egyptian cotton bedding
Spacious bedroom
Double ended deep bath
Walk in rainforest shower
Log store
Enclosed lawn area
Comfortable outdoor dining
Heavenfield Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wall, Hexham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wilbo63
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Heavenfield Cottage at St Oswald's Farm is absolutely fantastic. It's in a beautiful location and adjacent to the working farm. On arrival we were met by the lovely host, Lorraine and her husband, John. We were given a brief history of the cottage, the farm and the surrounding ancient Roman locations. The cottage is ideally placed to explore the local ancient Roman history or for visiting the nearby towns and villages. There’s even a 7th century church in the field next to the farm. The cottage itself actually sits on Hadrian's Wall (now that’s history). The cottage has recently been restored and fully renovated. The thought and attention to detail is to a very high standard. The open plan entrance area, kitchen/lounge, bathroom and bedroom are immaculate and have to be seen to be fully appreciated. This is the best cottage I have ever stayed in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted your enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChloMcG
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxury in the Countryside - The Perfect Romantic Staycation”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Without doubt, the loveliest self catering cottage we have ever stayed in.

Our hosts Lorraine and John went above and beyond to make us feel welcome - our welcome package of local produce included a homemade cake for two to celebrate my birthday (nice touch!), the log burner was already lit for our arrival and our weekend was truly made when I was able to cuddle a new born lamb.

The cottage was so warm and inviting, perfect for a very cold and snowy weekend in March - the underfloor heating was bliss and my husband became obsessed with tending our very own log burner. We hid away from the nasty weather and had a really relaxing break.

Our little home for two had everything! A huge freestanding bath tub (complete with a little side table for wine glasses!), huge bed, fluffy towels, dressing gowns and toiletries! Every time we opened a cupboard or drawer we discovered something else - we were particularly impressed with the picnic and BBQ equipment for guests to enjoy (if only the weather had been better for our stay!) and the Northumberland Parking Disc was really appreciated when we visited Hexham for the day.

Ideally located close to the towns of Hexham and Corbridge we loved being close to pubs and supermarkets yet still having that wonderful feeling of being lost in the countryside. We definitely want to return and walk some of nearby Hadrians Wall!

Thank you so much for such a lovely stay! We were very reluctant to leave your lovely cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you here again. Hopefully next time it will be a little warmer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataliean...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cosy cottage”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed here for one night. The cottage was fabulous, the owners attention to detail was unremarkable wanting for nothing.The cottage is stylishly decorated to a high spec....We didn't want to leave. The owners are lovely and are very warm a friendly helping whenever they can. The area is so lovely with lots to do. We can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing