We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, lovely garden & with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wellow, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Amy L
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, lovely garden & with everything you need for a great”
Reviewed 14 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019
2
people found this review helpful

This is a delightful cottage, located in the lovely village of Wellow - very close to the village green with its famous maypole. The property has everything you could wish for to make a great relaxing break - the seating area in the very pretty garden was much appreciated. We were a family group of 6 and there was plenty of room for everyone. The cottage is full of character, with latch doors, fireplaces and tile floors. Take care going up the stairs - its very low & even us small folks manged to bump our heard more than once! That aside - everything was thought of. Plenty of books, games and information on local amenities/things to do. Furnishings are very tasteful and the beds wonderfully comfy. Gorgeous bathroom upstairs & a very handy shower room downstairs - not to mention a little sauna room. Very easy to park on the road outside and the neighbours were lovely (they even gave us eggs from their own hens as we had forgotten to bring some!). Great walks in the area and plenty of places to visit if you want to go further afield. Two pubs that do food in the village. We went to the Red Lion & this was brilliant. Would really recommend this cottage - a great time was had by all.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanAndLau
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely warm and cosey cottage ”
Reviewed 27 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Great cottage. Really homely with everything you would need. Location is great, close to some fab walks and great pubs. Would visit again!

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartmel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 27 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Hope to see you again in the Summer to make use of the pretty cottage garden.
Kind regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H5179QKni...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here the night before my wedding and was greated with a lovely bunch of flowers and bottle of prosecco to celebrate.

I spent the morning getting ready with the rest of my bridal party, two photographers, two hairdressers and a make up artist. There was plenty of room in the downstairs for everyone to have plenty of space for their activities.

The cottage accommodation was lovely, and my only suggestion would be the provision of bath towels as this is an item which can be overlooked by those coming to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Thank you for your view and so glad that you enjoyed your stay at White Horse Cottage and everything went well with your pre-wedding activities.
Kind regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.