We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
skye s

Beautiful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jun 2024
We booked 3 nights at this beautiful and serene place. Everyone was very nice and the place was beautiful! I wish we had stayed longer. Delicious food and great options! It was awesome that you can just do kayak, snorkle and lots more at the beach. Beach felt private and safe. I love everything about this place. Thank you so much for everything! We had an awesome time at Laluna.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for writing your wonderful review, on your recent stay with us at Laluna. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time, and we hope to see you again in the near future. ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$353
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $353
  • Trip.com
    $308
  • StayForLong
    $319
1.2 km from Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$444
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
    $444
  • StayForLong
    $437
  • WIOL.com
0.6 km from Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$274
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $274
  • Vio.com
    $220
  • Expedia.com
    $253
1.4 km from Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
$169
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • ZenHotels.com
    $185
  • Tripadvisor
    $170
1.9 km from Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$722
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $722
  • StayForLong
    $600
  • Trip.com
    $611
1.0 km from Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Two Bedroom Oceanview at the Gem Holiday Beach Resort
$179
  • Expedia.com
    $210
  • Vio.com
    $160
  • Hotels.com
    $210
0.7 km from Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$389
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $389
  • Algotels
    $336
  • Radisson
    $414
2.3 km from Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $155
  • Tripadvisor
    $155
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Official Site
    $883
  • ZenHotels.com
    $970
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$198
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $198
  • ZenHotels.com
    $196
2.5 km from Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas
View more hotels in Morne Rouge
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
487
76
30
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
487
76
30
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool la luna our honeymoon outdoor bathroom private beach open air yoga pavilion deluxe cottage pasta the cottages every meal the entire staff italian food incredible views seven sisters view of the ocean beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2024 via mobile

We loved everything at LaLuna from the secluded location to the amazing hospitality and delicious and authentic Italian food with a Grenadian flair. I never really enjoyed resorts but LaLuna was more like a luxury boutique hotel combined with the comfort of home. I also highly recommend the activities: Lenox was a great guide, the massage was perfectly relaxing, and intuitive yoga with Fay was a life altering experience

Room tip: Don’t rent a car. Not worth it unless you’re very comfortable driving on the right
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Laluna is a unique property, that makes you feel more like stay by a good friends house, than at a hotel. We are thrilled that you felt the same way. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2024

Absolutely loved our experience. Excellent service, beautiful hotel with very unique experience. It is private and calm, excellent for relaxing and enjoying time with your loved ones. The food is delicious! The staff is very friendly and reliable.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We are so happy that you enjoyed your Romantic getaway with us at Laluna, and we were able to deliver such a relaxing experience. We hope you have you stay again, in the near future, ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2024

Everything was wonderful especially the staff. The water was clean, the hotel was marvelous, the food was delicious, the drinks were tasty, and the villa was perfect. What more could you expect! WE will definitely consider a return visit next year.

Room tip: Arrive early and stay late
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russ c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for your great review of us. We are so happy that you enjoyed all aspects of laluna and all that we had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Looking for a fantastic place to release stress and anxiety and reconnect to the world? We were, and spending a week at Laluna Resort worked wonders. The spot is unique: a secluded beach bounded by two promontories where tropical trees grow in the sand offering a calming shade, the water is emerald and pristine and the only sound you may hear comes from the birds, the wind blowing through the leaves and the gentle lapping of the waves. The resort is beautifully embedded in the rock, perfectly in tune with the nature all round. Super clean and kept superbly well. The staff is amazing, friendly, polite, and always available. Although there are outside restaurants around, we ended up eating at the resort, since we liked the atmosphere and the food, of course: an interesting combination of Italian cousins mixed with tropical flavors.
What else??? Ah, yes: Bravi, Bernardo e Wendy, a presto!
Kip & Cristina

Room tip: Ideal for whoever is not looking for an ‘intense’ night life; no need of too many clothes.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kip & Cristina, Great to meet you, and thank you for all the compliments, on your stay with us at Laluna. We are thrilled to hear you throughly enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back, in the near future. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024 via mobile

Albert and Dwight are the best! This beautiful slice of paradise is perfect for a quiet romantic getaway. We loved our room that overlooked the ocean, outdoor shower and plunge pool! I loved the private beach and opportunity to snorkel or paddle-board.(The staff was not friendly as expected) but Albert and Dwight made up for that as they both took great care in making sure we were happy, well fed, and they smiled and made us laugh!!

Room tip: No need for car, limited food options.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wendy bertucci, Owner at Laluna Boutique Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed all the activities of Laluna. Sorry to hear about the friendliness of some of the staff, which is a very unusual comment, and will be addressed. We look forward to having your stay with us in the future. ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews