We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
harleytravelers234
Boston, Massachusetts

The Best Value on Grand Anse Beach

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2024
The Allamanda is, by far, the best value on Grand Anse Beach. I loved my two-week stay. The room was spacious and clean with a lovely view of the ocean. The staff is extremely helpful and kind...including the owner, who never stops working to make the place hum. The pool is very nice and the beach, just a short stroll away, is amazing. The daily maid service was wonderful and the "girls" were all very sweet.
The area around the hotel offers many restaurants (Italian, Mexican, Sushi, Mediterranean and more...all of them very good.
There is a good supermarket and the Spiceland Mall across the street.
You can walk to the Spice Market and other hotels along the beach. The location is ideal since driving in Grenada is not for the faint of heart.
The hotel is located next to a public park and across from a sports stadium that can sometimes be very loud.
Unfortunately there is no bar or restaurant at the Allamanda but, with so much nearby, it wasn't an issue.
Hello to the great crew at the Allamanda!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $300
  • Expedia.com
    $353
0.7 km from Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.0 km from Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$452
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $452
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Hotel Site
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$195
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $195
0.6 km from Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
Tripadvisor
$169
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$2,185
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $2,185
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$672
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
0.9 km from Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Two Bedroom Oceanview at the Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Tripadvisor
$182
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Allamanda Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Morne Rouge
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
36
89
59
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
89
59
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiceland mall large room spice market wall street umbrellas supermarket beach anse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2024 via mobile

The property is on what I believe to be the most beautiful beach in the Caribbean.
Both the a/c and the WiFi worked.
The staff was very friendly.

The hotel itself is tired and worn.
The rooms, bathrooms and furnishings are terribly old, outdated and worn.
The bed sleeps like a cheap sleeper sofa.
The restaurant is closed, as is the bar and there is no vending on the property.

I’ve spent much of my life traveling in 3rd world countries, so I’m accustomed to very basic hotels, but this was me was even a bit rough for me.

Next time, I’ll spend the extra $75 and stay at the Raddison

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank masonorion74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2024 via mobile

I am very happy we chose this hotel, even though it may not be for everyone. However you get what you pay for and more. (If you want high end experience go to Silversand, but be prepared to pay 5-times more)

It is a low-key and simple hotel, with aging room interior, yet clean with a very friendly owner and enthusiastic guests. Basic amenities (like beach towels and toiletries) are provided and the front desk kindly arranged a taxi to the airport (though you may want to prenegotiate the price if you are stingy)

The hotel has its own beautiful beachfront with chairs, no crowd, great sunsets and a nicer pool than what I expected. Yes; sadly their restaurant is closed, but there are several restaurants and a supermarket within 3 minutes walk: none of them are of US high life standards, but they provide what you need, and the best restaurant that we found on the island is also in easy walking distance on the beach.
Also the bus stop is with 3 minutes that takes you into the capital (and you don’t want to miss that busing experience if you traveled this far)

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BeLaZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2024

This hotel is basic; the restaurant is closed. However, it has direct access to the stunning beach; the same beach as the Coyaba Beach Resort, which is at least 3 times the price and the Radisson which is more than twice the price. The rooms were very clean, the housekeepers came in every day; pool/beach towels were provided and changed when requested, as were the bath towels. There were sun loungers provided for the beach, with amazing huge trees that were great for sheltering from the sun. The gardens were immaculate. The staff at the hotel are very helpful. If you want 5 star luxury this is not the hotel for you, but if you want somewhere that is clean and comfortable, at a very affordable price, this is great. Easy walking access to restaurants and the nearby shopping mall.

Room tip: Don't expect 5 star luxury, but this hotel is affordable and worth the money for the location alone
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2023

We can’t thank the owner and the staff team enough for their compassion and the care that they showed us during our stay. They were so accommodating and always meet our requests positively. The hotel offers excellent value for money where else can you stay in a hotel on Grand Anse beach for that price. The hotel is clean, welcoming and friendly. The facilities are good and the surrounds surreal. It made our stay enjoyable and momentous. The restaurant is closed however there are plenty of eating and drinking places nearby. We certainly experienced the real Grenadian experience and plan to visit again soon.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank S189XHbelindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023

7 Days for $999... No frills! Great location.... Prime real estate.... The grounds were nicely manicured... The rooms were terribly outdated in need of rennovations... The beds were uncomfortable... I tossed n turned every night... No vending machines on the property... no ice machines.... there are lots of restaurant choices and a grocery store and spice mall is across the street... Becareful crissing the street its pretty busy... The owner and the staff... Especially Nelson... Are the nicest people ever.... I totally love them.... The pool was refreshing... They really need to update the lounge chairs.... But the best part that made up for everything is....The resort is positioned on the most beautiful beach ever!!!! Omg... the beach is clean... powdery sand.... crystal blue water that you can look straight down to the floor and see hundreds of fishy swimming aound your feet...The beach has these beautiful majestic shade trees and it's quiet and peaceful with a few families enjoying some beach time.... I still dont know where the spa was... The rooms were clean and fresh and they did supply beach towels... I would go back here if I couldnt splurge on something more upscale... For ballers on a budget you will enjoy this spot if you dont require much but a beautiful beach and encounters with good people.

Room tip: Get you water and snacks across the street at the grocery store... Very safe area!!!
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Road45519174070
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews