We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JulesbSouthLondon
Coulsdon, United Kingdom

Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and lovely surroundings

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2024
We had a lovely stay at the Blue Horizons and would definitely return. The rooms are very spacious with 2 large king size beds which were very comfortable. There was also a separate room with a sofa, TV and kitchenette. It's great to have a separate area especially if you have young children who need to sleep earlier. There is also a table and chairs to sit outside.
We received a very warm welcome from the owner and reception when we arrived. All the staff were very friendly. The maid was lovely and introduced herself which we thought was a nice touch. The swimming pool and gardens were beautifully kept. I would give this hotel a 5 star for service.
The only thing that let it down was the restaurant. The food was very overpriced compared to other restaurants we ate in. All items incur a 25% tax and service charge on top. The margarita pizza was inedible and smothered in oregano and nothing else which our children didn't like. It was like a really cheap frozen small supermarket pizza. The other food wasn't much better either. The wrap was luke warm and didn't taste fresh and the meat kebabs on skewers were really chewy. There was hardly ever anyone eating in the restaurant. If only they could make the food better and the prices more reasonable it could be a lovely place to dine.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    $336
  • Expedia.com
    $488
0.7 km from Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$882
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $787
  • Expedia.com
    $970
1.2 km from Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$245
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$182
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $312
  • Expedia.com
    $353
0.0 km from Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
bedrooms
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • ZenHotels.com
    $191
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $576
  • travelup.com
0.3 km from Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Morne Rouge
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
242
135
27
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
135
27
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering spice island minute walk la belle creole pool bar grand anse beach police station st georges grocery store gardens are beautiful sun loungers living area superior studio one bedroom suite hired a car restaurants within walking distance large bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2024 via mobile

As ‘repeaters’ we can’t imagine staying anywhere else locally as it ticks our boxes -
Spotlessly clean, comfortable, well equipped, friendly and welcoming staff, a good pool and proximity to Dive Grenada, Grand Anse, multiple eateries and beautiful gardens rich in birdlife. Thank you again BH!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Coldesaravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Perfect location, 5 min from Grande Anse beach and approx 10 min to airport and to St George, the capital. pool to ourselves alot, prob because BBC morne rouge and Grande anse beaches are white talc, safe. accomodation has fridge, freezer, top of the range cooker, comfy beds, aircon, fans, staff are so welcoming and friendly. Ive never felt so relaxed on holiday.. totally got into the Caribbean groove. we had bed and breakfast, tried soursop and fruits never had before. Wish i was there now, thank you Blue Horizons for a perfect holiday

Room tip: local buses every minute, 75p per person one way, small 12 seater.buses, you get off to let people get off, then get back on.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maysunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Lovely little resort with lush green vegetation and an abundance of birds. Friendly staff. Clean room with kitchenette and balcony. Close to the beach and supermarket.
Small downsides - no courtesy room to change at end of stay, no helpful tourist literature at reception, and very expensive breakfast. Would definitely recommend though.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MittensMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

My husband and I recently spent nine nights at the Blue Horizons Resort. If you like a relaxed and quiet place to stay without a lot of hype, you'll love it. The cottages are set in the gorgeous gardens with palm trees, flowering plants, singing birds and a nice pool area. Our cottage was simple and pretty with a good kitchen, comfortable bed and a balcony from which we could see turquoise Grand Anse Bay with St. Georges and the mountains behind it. Grand Anse Beach, with its white sand and warm water, is just a couple of minutes walk away. It's also easy to walk to Monroe Rouge beach, restaurants, the supermarket and the bus stop where you can catch minibuses into St. Georges and then connect with buses to other parts of the island. I have to commend the awesome staff, as well, who were extremely helpful and friendly. At one point a power surge made our air conditioner quit. Within minutes of informing the office, they had a maintenance man working on the problem and when he couldn't fix it, they brought in an electrician who spent a couple of hours working on it until he solved it. This was all on a Saturday night; we had thought it might be the next day or Monday before it could be fixed. We highly recommend Blue Horizons.

Room tip: Highly recommend the partial ocean view room
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Excellent hotel just a bus ride away from the capital. Beautiful gardens. Lovely staff. Excellent location. Beautiful beaches very nearby. Fabulous pool. Excellently quiet and relaxing. Super accommodation.
Lacking in vegetarian meals if you choose to dine in.

Room tip: Use the local busses. Supermarket just a short stroll away if you self cater like we did.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews