We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightfully pleasing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michellel...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Delightfully pleasing”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

On arrival at Hayley & Martin's home we were very pleasantly surprised with the attractiveness & cleanseness presentation of their home.
Our room was in their main house but was delightful, spacious & spotless. We had the use of the entire home to ourselves & thoroughly enjoyed the luxurious bath. We didn't get to see Hayley as she was working but Martin's was extremely friendly. Our bed was queensisize & extremely comfortable. They were also so accommodating about us having our little dog with us. Certainly worth another visit & well priced. Thank you to you both.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you both very kind remarks. Hope we see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieB589...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful home from home”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful bungalow with lovely, friendly owners. Very welcoming but never intrusive. We had sole use of the main bathroom, a very comfortable and beautifully furnished front room, 2 lovely bedrooms and mostly sole use of the kitchen. Wonderfully comfortable and clean with lots of warm, welcoming 'Hayley' touches. Would definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments we look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend stay ”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself Son and Brother stayed here for 1 night 13th May as we were attending a family party close by
The house is spotless you could eat off the floor here it's very comfortable with a lovely shower the owners make you feel very welcome.
There are plenty of local amenities near by Local pub which does good food, shops so you won't feel like your in the middle of nowhere would certainly use again should the need arise

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank you guys was lovely to meet you hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic home!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights at this terrific home,an outstanding and relaxing stay. Very comfortable bed in double room and a lovely single room for our son. We had use of our gorgeous lounge, bathroom and shared the kitchen with the very friendly and helpful owners. Can't recommend this enough,has a shop across the road and is close to nearby parks/ facilities. The house is of an extremely high standard and we were made to feel very welcome and that it was a 'home from home'. As it's close to family and Blackpool ,we definitely hope to stay again. Other good points: good Wifi, they had some great books set out in the room for our son (which he loved) and it's in a nice quiet location but easily reached. Thanks for our stay ,loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you. We enjoyed having you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andriusre...
Kedainiai, Lithuania
1 review
“High class house”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I my partner and friend have stayed there for 8 days and it was fantastic place, the house is totally clean, the kitchen is really big, beds are very comfortable, the shower also excellent, it has bath and shower so could use any of them, when arrived we had very good weather so we could just sit in the garden and have sunbath :) The house has really good energy and also very beautiful. We are very very happy we choose this house to stay.
Looking forward to be back next year! :)
The owners are brilliant people and really enjoyed their company.
It was like 5* accommodation for such a good price.Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house is very beautiful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Wow thank you we loved having you to stay . See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing