We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach in front of condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach in front of condo
Aloha Welcome to Makani A Kai View from lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Beach in front of condo
Aloha Welcome to Makani A Kai
View from lanai
View from lanai
Lawn area in front of condo
Lanai
Lanai
Living room
Living room
Dining area
View from loft
Loft bedroom
Upstairs loft bedroom - cal king bed
downstairs bedroom - queen bed
Bathroom
Front of condo facing beach
BBQ area
Pool
Common area
Common area
Common area
View from lanai
Free offstreet Parking area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kathy C
Westby, Wisconsin
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything was totally awesome! The beach was gorgeous. There was even good snorkel equipment in the condo, and with a bit of coral right out front, the snorkeling was awesome! There are lots of sea turtles that hang out in the water by the coral.

There's a printer, so you can print your airline tickets the day before your flight! When the printer ran out of ink, he even came and replaced it right away. We loved everything, except that the A/C didn't really reach into the bedroom.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thanks for the nice review Kathy, Glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We are looking into upgrading the HVAC system. Come back and see us soon. Aloha, Bill & Cris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgranger2...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Most wonderful beach!”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a great condo to stay in. Very easy to find and on a quiet, clean beach. The owners actually take care of this place and care.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thanks for the nice review Jocelyn. Glad you enjoyed our condo. Come back and see us again.
Aloha,
Bill & Cris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry H
Auburn, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent condo”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It's hard to describe how much we enjoyed staying at this condo. If you were to ask me what my favorite part of visiting Maui, I would say picking this spot to stay. The ocean, the sea turtles, the cleanliness, the thoughtfulness of the owner. I could go on. Renting this condo will be the best decision you made coming to Maui. I read the guest books before we left and EVERYONE had the same experience. It was hard to leave. The beach adjacent to the condo is undeveloped so you can walk forever down it, the condo is quiet and well built. Like I said, I could go on and on. Thank you Bill and Cris!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the location.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thanks for the great review Sherry. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back and visit us again.
Aloha,
Bill & Cris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S
1 review
“Pastor”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The condo is in a wonderful location with a wonderful view of the ocean ( 3o yards away) & Haleakala. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo is fully equipped with everything you could want including snorkel equipment, coolers, fishing rod etc. Bill, the owner was very accommodating in every sense of the word. We celebrated our 50th anniversary there. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thanks for your great review Bill. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon. Aloha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulie999...
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing exactly as described”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cant say enough about Bill & his wife they were super accommodating to us, It was my 25th anniversary and they were kind enough to allow me to send some items i wanted there before arrival and also was super kind enough to even pick up a bottle of Champagne that i wanted waiting for us as well and some gorgeous flowers that they picked out for me so they could also be waiting as a surprise to my wife you just cant get more "Aloha" then that... great people. The accommodations was everything we expected if not more, from the little items you typically forget ..to a fishing pole that you wished you could have brought ! Clean, comfortable bed and views that cant be described but only witnessed, turtles frolicking in the water RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE UNIT , everyday we would swim out with the turtles CRAZY ! Beach is quite the way i like it but minutes from other beaches as well as great shopping and restaurants we stayed for 7 days and moved to the West side ...To busy for me i missed this stay after we left it ! Don't pass this up enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was as described
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thanks for the nice review Paul. We are glad you had a great Maui anniversary vacation and enjoyed our condo. Hope to see you again.
Aloha,
Bill & Cris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing