We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They cleaned our sunglasses!”
Review of Alii Nui

Alii Nui
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Maalaea
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Alii Nui is a custom built, one of a kind, luxury sailing catamaran with a reputation for providing the ultimate in service and amenities. We limit the number of passengers to provide plenty of room to relax and enjoy. Our covered cabin is equipped with ample seating. We also have easy access into the water from the bow and stern with our expert crew helping you every step of the way. Experience the comfort and ease of our complimentary transportation service available from resort areas on the south and west sides of Maui. The Alii Nui offers Morning Snorkel Sails, Afternoon Turtle Snorkels, Whale Watch Excursions, Sunset Sails, Royal Feast Dinner Sails and Wedding Sails. Measuring an impressive 65' from stem to stern and 36' port to starboard, she is truly the premiere sailing catamaran on Maui!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing day trip, would do it again and definitely recommend!

Great breakfast and lunch, really friendly, happy staff running the boat. We saw turtles and there was a brief for people who hadnt snorkelled before and floats if required, very well organised I thought.

Thank sophiedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Alii Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are very pleased to hear that your experience aboard the Alii Nui was an amazing one and we look forward to having you sail with us again soon. It's always great to hear when guests have enjoyed all aspects of their excursion with us. Mahalo for your recommendation!

Maui Dive Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 133 reviews
"turtle point"
in 49 reviews
"captain morgan"
in 31 reviews
"beautiful boat"
in 41 reviews
"whale watching"
in 95 reviews
"snorkel trip"
in 63 reviews
"breakfast and lunch"
in 46 reviews
"top shelf"
in 15 reviews
"morning snorkel"
in 15 reviews
"prime rib"
in 16 reviews
"crew members"
in 30 reviews
"food was great"
in 37 reviews
"flotation devices"
in 15 reviews
"molokini crater"
in 40 reviews
"entire crew"
in 20 reviews
"fish"
in 71 reviews
"maui dive shop"
in 23 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed this trip! Great food, great crew! Super clean, good music, awesome equipment. I’d definitely recommend to all our friends.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Zoeaustinpearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Alii Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your Alii Nui sail, including our delicious food, great crew and top notch accommodations. Mahalo for your recommendation.

Maui Dive Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we departed, the service was stupendous. The staff were attentive, helpful and made for a really comfortable cruise. Our snorkeling adventure was incredibly well managed, stress-free and incredibly fun. From the food & drinks to the service of the crew, definitely worthwhile and a great way to see some of the amazing natural environment of Maui.

Thank Phillip_G84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Alii Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We are so happy to hear that you had an incredibly fun time aboard the Alii Nui. Our amazing crew works tirelessly to ensure that all of our guest's needs are not only met, but exceeded. It's always an added bonus on any sail when you have the opportunity to see beautiful Maui marine life. Mahalo for choosing Maui Dive Shop, home of the Alii Nui.

Maui Dive Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took an afternoon cruise to see the turtles off Olowalu, and the ship was very nice. There weren't that many people on the cruise, so we had a lot of room to spread out. From the beginning, however, the crew did not seem particularly happy to be there. The captain was gruff/borderline rude throughout the excursion, and the rest of the crew basically phoned it in. They didn't really engage with any of us or tell us about anything we were seeing. That said, the snorkeling was great and the food was excellent. I would probably take this cruise again in the future, but I would know ahead of time not to expect much from the crew.

Thank Arlo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauidiveshop, Director of Sales at Alii Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha Arlo89,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We would appreciate being able to speak to you further about your experience on board, especially with our crew. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at carolc@mauidiveshop.com or by phone at 808-270-9801.
Mahalo,
Carol Contreras
Director of Sales & Marketing
Alii Nui Sailing Charters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The whole crew, from Captain down, did a great job of making us feel comfortable and relaxed. I sometimes get seasick, but this boat was very smooth and we all felt safe and in good hands.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 559kirkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauidiveshop, Guest Relations at Alii Nui, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a great trip aboard the Alii Nui and most importantly, that you felt safe and taken care of throughout the entire sail. Please share your positive experience with your friends and family. We would love to have them aboard as well! Mahalo.

Maui Dive Shop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alii Nui also viewed

 

Been to Alii Nui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing